立足于循证医学的临床实践

晚期尿路上皮癌临床管理的最佳实践交流

发布日期 : 07-02-2022

失效日期 : 09-02-2023

近年来,随着靶向PD-1/PD-L1免疫检查点抑制剂成为新的治疗选择,晚期尿路上皮癌的治疗格局发生了显著转变。在关于晚期尿路上皮癌临床管理的最佳实践交流中,学科专家讨论了疾病临床过程中最具代表性的临床病例,回顾了新辅助和辅助免疫治疗、转移性疾病的一线系统性治疗、维持免疫治疗的作用、二线和挽救治疗方案以及不良事件管理的证据。

Faculty

Robert Coleman 教授

Robert Coleman 教授 | (主持人)

谢菲尔德大学名誉教授

英国, 谢菲尔德

Robert(Rob)Coleman是英国谢菲尔德大学肿瘤与代谢学院肿瘤内科系名誉教授。1978年毕业于国王学院医院医学院的医学系,随后在伦敦和爱丁堡接受培训;1991年移居谢菲尔德,在开展临床癌症研究方面作出了卓越贡献,并在谢尔菲德市建立了享誉国际的骨肿瘤学研究团队。在大学和英国国家健康研究所(NIHR)癌症研究协作组担任众多领导职务;发表450余篇同行评审文章和众多专书章节,肿瘤与骨骼学会(CABS)的前任主席和Journal of Bone Oncology的创始主编。

在2014-2019年期间,Coleman教授兼任prIME Oncology(全球独立医学教育机构)医学总监,为肿瘤学家和其他肿瘤照护者组织并提供线上与线下教育活动。自2017年从大学正式退休后,仍积极参与研究以及与自己领域相关和全球专业讲座,并为医学教育机构以及一系列研发新型肿瘤治疗药物的制药和生物技术公司提供咨询服务。

Ravindran Kanesvaran 教授

Ravindran Kanesvaran 教授

新加坡国家癌症中心

新加坡

Ravindran Kanesvaran为新加坡国家癌症中心(NCCS)肿瘤内科的高级顾问和副主任,也是NCCS-盛港综合医院肿瘤诊疗中心的医学总监。担任杜克-新加坡国立大学医学院的副教授和新加坡国立大学杨潞龄医学院的临床高级讲师。积极参与研究生医学教育,是肿瘤内科高级住院医师项目的负责人。研究方向包括泌尿生殖系统肿瘤学和老年肿瘤学。曾在包括Journal of Clinical OncologyLancet Oncology在内的多个知名同行评议期刊上发表论文。同时是老年肿瘤学领域教科书章节的作者。曾获多项荣誉,包括2009年美国临床肿瘤学会卓越成就奖(American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO GU) Merit Award)、2010年美国癌症研究协会在训学者奖(American Association for Cancer Research (AACR) scholar-in-training Award)和2012年欧洲肿瘤内科学会优秀学者奖(European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO) fellowship award)。曾任新加坡肿瘤学会(SSO)和新加坡老年肿瘤学会前任主席。欧洲肿瘤内科学会(ESMO)理事会成员、ESMO亚太公共政策委员会主席和ESMO领导力生成组成员。国际老年肿瘤学会(SIOG)的主席和新加坡国家代表。现任新加坡防癌协会(SCS)副主席。


Yohann Loriot 教授

Yohann Loriot 教授

古斯塔夫鲁西研究所

法国,犹太城

Yohann Loriot 于2013年受任法国犹太城古斯塔夫鲁西研究所肿瘤内科高级讲师和顾问,主要从事泌尿生殖系统试验临床药物开发,研究方向包括合理设计的尿路上皮癌和膀胱癌分子靶向治疗和免疫治疗。2009年毕业于巴黎大学,2014年获得博士学位。荣获访学奖学金,并继续在加拿大温哥华前列腺癌中心进行深入研究。2014年获得著名的ASCO攻克癌症基金会青年研究者奖。过去5年里,参与了多个新型药物的开发工作,其中多个药物目前已经获批。目前进行的临床试验已超过20项。现任多个Ⅰ-III期国际临床试验指导委员会成员,作为共同作者在N Engl JMedNatureLancet OncologyEuropean UrologyJ Clin Oncol上发表多篇论文。曾参与多项试验,最终有多个药物获批(恩扎卢胺、阿比特龙、阿替利珠单抗、erdafitinib)。主要研究重点包括介导膀胱癌和前列腺癌进展为致死性疾病的分子机制,以及利用这些研究信息开发新的策略和疗法。

Deborah Mukherji 教授

Deborah Mukherji 教授

迪拜克列孟梭医疗中心

阿联酋,迪拜

Deborah Mukherji主要专业特长为胃肠道(GI)和泌尿生殖系统肿瘤内科学,担任贝鲁特美国大学(AUB)生物医学机构审查委员会的副主席。2012年,Dr. Mukherji成为黎巴嫩AUB教员,担任临床医学副教授。近期在阿联酋迪拜克列孟梭医学中心任职。此外,Dr. Mukherji重点关注全球肿瘤学,并在AUB全球健康研究所担任由UKRI资助的中东和北非冲突地区卫生研究(R4HC-MENA)小组(r4hc-mena.org)冲突中的癌症工作负责人。

Dr. Mukherji在英国伦敦盖伊和圣托马斯国家医疗服务体系信托基金会完成其肿瘤内科学高级专业培训,并于2011年获得了伦敦大学癌症研究所肿瘤学研究生学位。目前为欧洲肿瘤内科学会(ESMO)泌尿生殖系统肿瘤前列腺组成员和ESMO世界胃肠道肿瘤大会科学委员会委员。同时担任柳叶刀女性与癌症委员会委员。

Günter Niegisch 教授

Günter Niegisch 教授

杜塞尔多夫大学医院

德国,杜塞尔多夫

Günter Niegisch为德国杜塞尔多夫大学医院泌尿生殖系统(GU)肿瘤科的高级医师和负责人。他开展的临床研究包括评估泌尿恶性肿瘤的系统性治疗,尤其重点关注尿路上皮癌的结局研究。自2012年以来,Dr. Niegisch一直担任膀胱癌S3指南工作组和“肌层浸润性膀胱癌治疗”第5工作组的负责人;自2021年以来,担任膀胱癌S3指南的指南协调员。自2016年以来,担任德国癌症协会跨学科膀胱癌工作组(IABC)讲师;自2019年以来,担任德国癌症协会泌尿肿瘤学工作组(AUO)“阴茎癌”的器官组讲师。作为作者和共同作者在同行评审期刊上发表了超过250篇论文。

Leonardo Oliveira Reis 教授

Leonardo Oliveira Reis 教授

坎皮纳斯州立大学

巴西,圣保罗

Leonardo O. Reis是巴西圣保罗坎皮纳斯天主教大学(PUC-Campinas)泌尿肿瘤学和泌尿学正教授。曾于2018年担任圣保罗州立大学(UNESP)泌尿学系Livre Docente教授(巴西最高学术资格),于2021年担任坎皮纳斯州立大学(UNICAMP)泌尿学肿瘤学系Livre Docente教授。在美国巴尔的摩的约翰斯·霍普金斯大学医学院和美国纽约哥伦比亚大学完成博士后研究。其临床实践主要擅长微创泌尿生殖系统肿瘤治疗,重点关注多学科知识前沿和以患者为中心的价值观,主要研究方向为肿瘤免疫学。Dr. Reis为硕士与博士研究生导师,积极参与泌尿科学和教学。作为作者发表200多篇科学论文,出版多部书籍,并担任国际同行评审科学期刊World Journal of Urology和International Brazilian Journal of Urology副主编。Dr. Reis是国际研究者发起研究(IISR)泌尿肿瘤学合作的主要研究者/合作研究者。

Maria De Santis 教授

Maria De Santis 教授

夏里特医院

德国,柏林

Maria De Santis为德国柏林夏里特医科大学医院的肿瘤内科专家和跨学科泌尿-生殖系统肿瘤医学部主席。自2008年以来,在奥地利萨尔斯堡帕拉塞尔苏斯医科私立大学担任医学副教授(Privatdozentin),并在维也纳Kaiser Franz Josef-Spital肿瘤和血液学中心第三医学部担任18年的高级顾问,其中11年担任泌尿生殖系统肿瘤服务部负责人。2015年至2018年4月,担任考文垂华威大学肿瘤学临床副教授,并负责英国伯明翰伊丽莎白女王医院癌症中心的泌尿生殖系统肿瘤学临床工作。此外,于2016年担任奥地利维也纳医科大学泌尿外科的客座教授。

Dr. De Santis是多个国际科学委员会的成员,包括欧洲肿瘤内科学会、欧洲泌尿外科协会和欧洲癌症研究和治疗组织。担任美国临床肿瘤学会科学委员会成员,任期3年。撰写了多篇泌尿生殖系统癌症医学同行评审文章。此外,Dr. De Santis是欧洲泌尿外科协会(EAU)科学办公室、美国临床肿瘤学会(ESMO)膀胱癌指南小组和EAU前列腺癌指南小组的成员。其主要研究方向包括前列腺癌、肾癌和膀胱癌。

最佳实践交流#1:

  • 临床病例1适合接受顺铂治疗患者的转移性疾病一线治疗
  • 临床病例2局部晚期膀胱癌

 

最佳实践交流#2:

  • 临床病例1不可耐受顺铂治疗的转移性尿路上皮膀胱癌
  • 临床病例2转移性疾病的二线治疗

 

最佳实践交流#3

  • 临床病例1不可耐受顺铂治疗的转移性尿路上皮膀胱癌
  • 临床病例2免疫相关不良事件的管理

本医学教育会议专为参与尿路上皮癌管理或对其感兴趣的肿瘤内科医生、泌尿科医生和其他医学专业人士设计。

完成本教育活动后,参与者可掌握以下内容:

 

  • 讨论使用免疫检查点抑制剂和抗体偶联药物治疗晚期/转移性尿路上皮癌的疗效和安全性证据
  • 学以致用,将现有的系统性治疗选择纳入晚期/转移性尿路上皮癌患者的管理中
  • 制定晚期/转移性尿路上皮癌免疫治疗相关不良事件的管理策略

由ACE Oncology主办。

本医学教育活动由辉瑞和默克集团(德国达姆施塔特)医疗健康业务下的独立拨款提供资金支持。

以下是专家组的披露,包括其或其配偶/伴侣与本活动内容商业利益相关的产品或器械的关系或利益关系:

 

Ravindran Kanesvaran曾在默沙东、百时美施贵宝、安斯泰来、强生、安进、诺华、阿斯利康、卫材和益普生担任咨询或顾问。曾在默沙东、百时美施贵宝、安斯泰来、强生、安进、诺华、阿斯利康、卫材和益普生担任讲师或讲师团成员。Kanesvaran教授已获得赛诺菲、卫材和强生的临床研究资金。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的适应症内/未获批用途将做详细说明。

 

Yohann Loriot曾在安斯泰来、辉瑞、默克、默沙东、杨森、Immunomedics、西雅图遗传学、大鹏、百时美施贵宝、阿斯利康和罗氏担任咨询或顾问。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的适应症内/未获批用途将做详细说明。

 

Deborah Mukherji曾在安斯泰来、百时美施贵宝、默沙东、拜耳和杨森担任讲师或讲师团成员。获得了安斯泰来、百时美施贵宝和默克的临床研究资金。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的适应症内/未获批用途将做详细说明。

 

Günter Niegisch曾在罗氏制药、赛诺菲、百时美施贵宝、默克雪兰诺、辉瑞、MEDAC、益普生、杨森-Cilag和阿斯利康担任咨询或顾问。曾在罗氏制药、MEDAC、辉瑞、百时美施贵宝和阿斯利康担任讲师或讲师团成员。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的适应症内/未获批用途将做详细说明。

 

Leonardo O. Reis无可披露的利益关系。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的适应症内/未获批用途将做详细说明。

 

Maria De Santis曾在AAA、安进、安斯泰来、阿斯利康、巴塞利亚、拜耳、贝健、百时美施贵宝、卫材、辉凌、Immunomedics、益普生、杨森、默沙东、默克、诺华、辉瑞、皮尔法伯肿瘤、罗氏、山德士、赛诺菲和西雅图遗传学担任咨询或顾问。曾在安进、安斯泰来、阿斯利康、巴塞利亚、拜耳、贝健、百时美施贵宝、卫材、辉凌、Immunomedics、益普生、杨森、默沙东、默克、诺华、辉瑞、皮尔法伯肿瘤、罗氏、山德士、赛诺菲和西雅图遗传学担任讲师或讲师团成员。De Santis教授获得了皮尔法伯的临床研究资金,参与编制EAU前列腺癌指南、ESMO膀胱癌临床实践指南和S3膀胱癌指南但不具有利益关系。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的适应症内/未获批用途将做详细说明。

 

ACE Oncology的员工已经披露:

 

Robert Coleman已收到安进、阿斯利康、勃林格殷格翰、ITM、美纳里尼和Scancell关于临床试验方案制定和实施建议的咨询费。担任Inbiomotion科学和临床咨询委员会的主席;作为Inbiomotion正在研发的生物标志物的共同发明人和专利持有人,拥有知识产权和股票期权。在安进、ITM和诺华资助的研讨会上进行了独立的医学教育讲座。

 

ACE Oncology要求讲者、策划人员、经理及其他管控本活动内容的个人披露任何与本活动可能相关的实际或明确利益冲突(COI)。所有已知的COI均已根据ACE Oncology的政策进行了详细的审查和解决。ACE Oncology致力于为其学习者提供高质量的活动和相关材料,促进医疗进步及质量改善,而不以获取商业利益相关的特定专有业务利益为目的。

Start Activity

Evidenced-Based Clinical Practice

Best Practice Exchanges on the Clinical Management of Advanced Urothelial Cancer

Release date 13-02-2022

Expiration date 12-02-2023

The therapeutic landscape of advanced urothelial cancer has undergone significant transformation in recent years with the addition of PD-1/PD-L1 targeting immune checkpoint inhibitors to the treatment armamentarium. In these Best Practice Exchanges on the clinical management of advanced urothelial cancer, experts in the field discuss clinical cases that are representative of the clinical course of the disease, and they review the evidence for neoadjuvant and adjuvant immunotherapy, first-line systemic treatment for metastatic disease, the role of maintenance immunotherapy, second line and salvage treatment options, as well as adverse event management.

This program is available with subtitles in the following languages:

Faculty

Robert Coleman MBBS, MD, FRCP, FRCPE, FACP

Robert Coleman MBBS, MD, FRCP, FRCPE, FACP | Moderator

University of Sheffield

Sheffield, UK

Robert (Rob) Coleman is Emeritus Professor of Medical Oncology in the Department of Oncology and Metabolism at the University of Sheffield, UK. He graduated in medicine from King’s College Hospital Medical School in 1978 and trained in London and Edinburgh before moving to Sheffield in 1991; he was instrumental in developing clinical cancer research in Sheffield and established an internationally respected bone oncology research team in the city. Professor Coleman has held many leadership roles within the university and the National Institute for Health Research (NIHR) Cancer Research Network. He has published over 450 peer-reviewed manuscripts and numerous book chapters, and is a Past-President of the Cancer and Bone Society and the founding editor of Journal of Bone Oncology.

During 2014–2019, Professor Coleman was a part-time Medical Director for the global independent medical education provider, prIME Oncology, developing and delivering both live and online educational activities for oncologists and other providers of cancer care. Since retiring from his formal position at the university in 2017, he remains active in research, lectures on his areas of expertise around the world, and provides consultancy to a medical education company as well as a range of pharma and biotech companies developing new oncology treatments.

Ravindran Kanesvaran, MRCP (UK), BSc (Hons), MD, FAMS (Med Onco)

Ravindran Kanesvaran, MRCP (UK), BSc (Hons), MD, FAMS (Med Onco)

National Cancer Center Singapore

Singapore, Singapore

Ravindran Kanesvaran is a Senior Consultant and Deputy Head of the Division of Medical Oncology of the National Cancer Centre Singapore and Medical Director of NCCS Oncology @ SKH. He is also an Associate Professor at Duke-NUS Medical School and Clinical Senior Lecturer at the Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore. He is actively involved in graduate medical education and is the Program Director of the Medical Oncology Senior Residency Program. His research interests include genito-urinary oncology and geriatric oncology. He has published in a number of well-known peer reviewed journals, including Journal of Clinical Oncology and Lancet Oncology. He is also the author of textbook chapters in the field of geriatric oncology. He has been given a number of awards, including the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO GU) Merit Award 2009, American Association for Cancer Research (AACR) scholar-in-training Award 2010, and European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO) fellowship award 2012. He is currently the immediate past-President of the Singapore Society of Oncology (SSO) and the Singapore Geriatric Oncology Society. He is a member of the ESMO Council, the ESMO Asia Pacific Public Policy Committee Chair, and a member of the ESMO Leadership Generation Task Force. He is the President and the National Representative for Singapore in the International Society of Geriatric Oncology (SIOG). He is currently the Vice Chairman of the Singapore Cancer Society (SCS).

Yohann Loriot, MD, PhD

Yohann Loriot, MD, PhD

Gustave Roussy

Villejuif, France

Yohann Loriot was appointed as Senior Lecturer and Consultant in Medical Oncology at Gustave Roussy, Villejuif, France, in 2013. He works in clinical drug development within genitourinary trials and has a particular interest in rationally designed molecular targeted therapies and immunotherapies in urothelial and bladder cancer. Dr Loriot graduated from the University of Paris in 2009 and completed a PhD in 2014. He was awarded a travelling scholarship and pursued further research at the Vancouver Prostate Cancer Centre in Vancouver, Canada. Dr Loriot received the prestigious ASCO Conquer Foundation Young Investigator Award in 2014. Over the last 5 years, Dr Loriot has been involved in the development of multiple novel agents, many of which are now approved drugs, and he is currently running over 20 clinical trials. Dr Loriot is currently a member of the steering committees of multiple international clinical trials from phase I to phase III, and a co-author of collaborative work, published in N Engl J Med, Nature, Lancet Oncology, European Urology, and J Clin Oncol. He has been involved in trials leading to several drug approvals (enzalutamide, abiraterone, atezolizumab, erdafitinib). Dr Loriot’s major research focus involves the study of molecular mechanisms mediating progression to lethal disease in bladder and prostate cancer and the use of this information to develop novel new strategies and therapies.

Deborah Mukherji, MD, MBBS, FRCP

Deborah Mukherji, MD, MBBS, FRCP

Clemenceau Medical Center Dubai

Dubai, UAE

Deborah Mukherji specializes in gastrointestinal and genito-urinary medical oncology and is a Vice-Chair of the Biomedical Institutional Review Board at AUB. In 2012, Dr. Mukherji joined the faculty of the American University of Beirut in Lebanon, where she is an Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine. She has also recently joined Clemenceau Medical Center Dubai, UAE. In addition, Dr. Mukherji has an interest in Global Oncology and leads the AUB Global Health Institute Cancer in Conflict Workstream for the R4HC-MENA research group (r4hc-mena.org) funded by UKRI.

Dr. Mukherji completed her advanced specialty training in Medical Oncology at Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust, London, UK, and was awarded a Post-Graduate Diploma in Oncology from the Institute of Cancer Research, University of London, in 2011. She is currently an ESMO faculty members for the genitourinary tumors prostate group and a member of the scientific committee for the ESMO World GI Cancer meeting. She is a commissioner for the Lancet Commission on Women and Cancer.  

Günter Niegisch, MD, PhD

Günter Niegisch, MD, PhD

Düsseldorf University Hospital

Düsseldorf, Germany

Günter Niegisch is a Senior Staff Physician and Head of the Division of Genitourinary (GU) Oncology at Düsseldorf University Hospital, Germany. His clinical research includes evaluating systemic therapies for uro-oncological malignancies, especially urothelial carcinomas, with a focus on outcomes studies. Dr. Niegisch has been the Working Group Leader of the S3-Guideline for Bladder Carcinoma and Working Group 5 “Therapy of Muscle-Invasive Bladder Carcinoma” since 2012 and the Guideline Coordinator of the S3-Guideline for Bladder Carcinoma since 2021. He has been the Spokesperson of the Interdisciplinary Bladder Carcinoma Working Group (IABC) of the German Cancer Society since 2016 and Organ group spokesperson for “Penile Carcinoma” of the Urological Oncology Working Group (AUO) of the German Cancer Society since 2019. Dr. Niegisch has authored or co-authored over 250 publications in peer-reviewed journals.

Leonardo Oliveira Reis, MD, MSc, PhD

Leonardo Oliveira Reis, MD, MSc, PhD

University of Campinas

Sao Paulo, Brazil

Leonardo O. Reis is Full Professor of Urologic Oncology and Urology at Pontifical Catholic University of Campinas (PUC-Campinas), SP, Brazil. He was also Professor Livre Docente (highest academic qualification in Brazil) in Urology 2018 UNESP and in Urologic Oncology 2021 UNICAMP. He completed post-doctoral fellowships at Johns Hopkins University, School of Medicine, Baltimore, US, and Columbia University, New York, US. His clinical practice specializes in minimally invasive genitourinary cancer treatment, with a particular emphasis on multidisciplinary knowledge frontiers and patient-centered values, with his main research interest being onco-immunology. Dr. Reis is an MSc and PhD mentor, and is passionate about uroscience and the teaching-learning process. He is an author of over 200 scientific publications and several books, and is Associate Editor of international peer-reviewed scientific journals World Journal of Urology and International Brazilian Journal of Urology. He is Principal Investigator/Co-investigator of international investigator-initiated sponsored research (IISR) collaborations on urologic oncology.

Maria De Santis, MD

Maria De Santis, MD

Charité Hospital

Berlin, Germany

Maria De Santis is a medical oncologist and Chair of Section for Interdisciplinary Genito-Urinary Cancer Medicine at the Charité Medical University Hospital, Berlin, Germany. She has been Associate Professor (Privatdozentin) of Medicine at Paracelsus Medizinische Privatuniversität in Salzburg, Austria, since 2008, and has worked as a senior consultant at the 3rd Medical Department, Center of Oncology and Hematology at Kaiser Franz Josef-Spital in Vienna for 18 years, where she has also led the Genito-Urinary Oncology Service for 11 years. From 2015 until April 2018 she was appointed Associate Clinical Professor for Oncology at the University of Warwick, Coventry, and also worked clinically in genitourinary oncology at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Cancer Centre, in Birmingham, UK. In addition, she was appointed Adjunct Professor in the Department of Urology at the Medical University of Vienna, Austria, in 2016.

Dr. De Santis is a member of several international scientific committees, including the European Society of Medical Oncology, the European Association of Urology, and the European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer. She also served as a scientific committee member of the American Society of Clinical Oncology for a 3-year term. She has authored multiple peer-reviewed articles in genito-urinary cancer medicine. In addition, Dr. De Santis is a panel member of the European Association of Urology (EAU) Scientific Office, the ESMO bladder cancer guidelines group, and the EAU Prostate Cancer guidelines panel. Her main research interests include prostate, renal, and bladder cancer.

Best Practice Exchange #1:

  • Clinical case 1: Cisplatin-eligible first-line treatment for metastatic disease
  • Clinical case 2: Locally advanced bladder cancer

 

Best Practice Exchange #2:

  • Clinical case 1: Cisplatin-ineligible metastatic urothelial bladder cancer
  • Clinical case 2: Second-line therapy for metastatic disease

 

Best Practice Exchange #3

  • Clinical case 1: Cisplatin-ineligible metastatic urothelial bladder cancer
  • Clinical case 2: Management of immune-related adverse events

These activities are designed for medical oncologists, urologists, and other healthcare professionals involved or interested in the management of urothelial carcinoma.

Upon completion of these educational activities, participants should be able to:

 

  • Discuss efficacy and safety evidence surrounding the use of immune checkpoint inhibitors and antibody-drug conjugates for advanced/metastatic urothelial cancer
  • Transfer knowledge into practice, and apply the available systemic treatment options to the management of patients with advanced/metastatic urothelial cancer
  • Develop strategies to manage adverse events associated with immunotherapy for advanced/metastatic urothelial cancer

This educational activity is provided by ACE Oncology.

This educational activity is supported by an independent grant from Pfizer, and the Healthcare business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany.

The faculty reported the following financial relationships or relationships to products or devices they or their spouses/life partners have with commercial interest related to the content of this activity:

 

Ravindran Kanesvaran has served as an advisor or consultant for MSD, BMS, Astellas, J&J, Amgen, Novartis, AstraZeneca, Eisai, and Ipsen. He has served as a speaker or a member of a speakers bureau for MSD, BMS, Astellas, J&J, Amgen, Novartis, AstraZeneca, Eisai, and Ipsen. Professor Kanesvaran has received grants for clinical research from Sanofi, Eisai, and J&J. Any labeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

Yohann Loriot has served as an advisor or consultant for Astellas, Pfizer, Merck, MSD, Janssen, Immunomedics, Seattle Genetics, Taiho, BMS, AstraZeneca, and Roche. Any labeled/unapproved uses of drugs and products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

Deborah Mukherji has served as a speaker or a member of a speakers bureau for Astellas, BMS, MSD, Bayer, and Janssen. She has received grants for clinical research from Astellas, BMS, and Merck. Any labeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in her presentation will be specified.

 

Günter Niegisch has served an advisor or consultant for Roche Pharma, Sanofi, BMS, Merck Serono, Pfizer, MEDAC, Ipsen, Janssen-Cilag, and AstraZeneca. He has served as a speaker or a member of a speakers bureau for Roche Pharma, MEDAC, Pfizer, BMS, and AstraZeneca. Any labeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

Leonardo O. Reis has no financial relationship to disclose. Any labeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

Maria De Santis has served as an advisor or consultant for AAA, Amgen, Astellas, AstraZeneca, Basilea, Bayer, Bioclin, BMS, Eisai, Ferring, Immunomedics, Ipsen, Janssen, MSD, Merck, Novartis, Pfizer, Pierre Fabre Oncology, Roche, Sandoz, Sanofi, and SeaGen. She has served as a speaker or a member of a speakers bureau for Amgen, Astellas, AstraZeneca, Basilea, Bayer, Bioclin, BMS, Eisai, Ferring, Immunomedics, Ipsen, Janssen, MSD, Merck, Novartis, Pfizer, Pierre Fabre Oncology, Roche, Sandoz, Sanofi, and SeaGen. Professor De Santis has received grants for clinical research from Pierre Fabre and has non-financial interests in EAU Prostate cancer guidelines panel, ESMO bladder cancer clinical practice guidelines, and S3 Harnblasenkarzinom Leitlinie. Any labeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in her presentation will be specified.

 

The employees of ACE Oncology have disclosed:

 

Robert Coleman has received consulting fees for advising on clinical trial protocol development and conduct from Amgen, AstraZeneca, Boehringer Ingelheim, ITM, Menarini, and Scancell. He is the Chair of the Inbiomotion Scientific and Clinical Advisory Board, and he also has intellectual property rights and stock options as a co-inventor and patent holder of a biomarker under development by Inbiomotion. He has given independent medical education lectures at symposia supported by Amgen, ITM, and Novartis.

 

ACE Oncology requires instructors, planners, managers, and other individuals who are in a position to control the content of this activity to disclose any real or apparent conflict of interest (COI) they may have as related to the content of this activity. All identified COIs are thoroughly vetted and resolved according to ACE Oncology’s policy. ACE Oncology is committed to providing its learners with high-quality activities and related materials that promote improvements or quality in healthcare and not a specific proprietary business interest of a commercial entity.

 

Start Activity