幻灯片展示回放

合适的患者、合适的治疗与合适的时机 扩展晚期NSCLC靶向治疗的范畴

发布日期 22-12-2021

失效日期 23-12-2022

分子靶向治疗的患者选择取决于对治疗可及的基因变异或耐药机制精确且及时的识别。在非小细胞肺癌(NSCLC)中,通过高通量测序(NGS,二代测序)对包括组织或血浆样本进行分子谱分析,越来越广泛地应用于基因检测。然而在实践中,临床医生往往不确定如何恰当得应用NGS、结果判读并做出相应治疗决策,尤其对伴有罕见突变的致癌基因驱动型NSCLC。2021年11月ESMO Asia线上肿瘤学周期间举行的研讨会对以上问题以及实践中所面临的挑战进行了讨论。查看本次研讨会的专家讲座,下载幻灯片,了解知名肺癌专家(包括病理学家和肿瘤内科医生)进行的专题讨论。

Faculty

Daniel S.W. Tan 教授

Daniel S.W. Tan 教授 | 主席

新加坡国家癌症中心

新加坡

Daniel Tan博士是新加坡国立癌症中心(NCCS)肿瘤内科高级肿瘤学顾问,杜克-新加坡国立大学医学院副教授,新加坡基因组研究院高级临床科学家。NCCS临床试验和流行病学科学部副主任,实验癌症治疗中心(I期中心)主任。研究方向为胸部、头颈部肿瘤以及癌症药物开发,致力于提高人们对靶向治疗和免疫治疗反应和耐药决定因素的认识。发表同行评审论文100多篇,其中许多论文发表于高影响因子期刊。曾因其研究荣获多个国内外奖项,包括两次ASCO成就奖以及2019年国际肺癌研究协会Daniel C. Idhe肿瘤学讲师奖。现任J Thoracic Oncol副主编,2020年世界肺癌大(WCLC)联合主席,2021年欧洲肿瘤学会年会转化研究分会主席。 

Keith Kerr 教授

Keith Kerr 教授

阿伯丁皇家医院

苏格兰,阿伯丁

Keith Kerr是NHS格兰扁区的病理学顾问和苏格兰阿伯丁大学肺部病理学荣誉主席。担任国际肺癌研究协会(IASLC)病理学小组主席,并于2013年至2017年在IASLC理事会任职。于2016年荣获IASLC Mary Matthews病理学和转化研究奖,并于2019年荣获英国胸部肿瘤组终身成就奖。为ESMO肺/胸科教育学院成员,是ETOP Lungscape肺癌小组的病理学主席,并曾在2004年、2015年和2020年担任WHO肺癌分类小组成员(作者及编辑)。曾在众多临床研究肺癌试验小组、指南小组和会议科学委员会工作。为Journal of Thoracic Oncology的副主编。2006年获得爱丁堡皇家内科医学院荣誉会员资格,2016年获得爱尔兰皇家内科医学院病理学院荣誉会员资格。

YongFeng Yu 教授

YongFeng Yu 教授

上海市胸科医院

上海交通大学

中国,上海

于永峰,上海胸科医院肿瘤科主任医师。 2008年入选上海交通大学医学院“百人计划”。 2009年就读于瑞士苏黎世大学医院,2012年参加上海青年医生培养计划。2013年,于博士入选上海交通大学晨星青年人才计划(B级),获上海市优秀 2016年获青年博士。发表学术论文20余篇,承担多项国家自然科学基金面上项目和青年项目,参与多项国际、多中心临床研究。 现任中国抗癌协会肺癌专业青年委员会副主任委员,中国医学教育协会肿瘤免疫治疗专业委员会秘书长,CSCO青年委员会委员,上海市医学会委员。

Byoung Chul Cho 教授

Byoung Chul Cho 教授

延世癌症中心

延世大学医学院

韩国,首尔

Byoung Chul Cho是延世癌症中心的转化医学肿瘤学家,也是韩国首尔延世大学医学院Severance生物医学科学研究所的医学教授和联合教授。现任延世癌症中心肺癌中心主任。此外,还担任Yuhan-Yonsei肺癌临床和转化医学中心主任。2021年被任命为延世大学新Il Han肿瘤综合研究所所长。Cho教授在研究和医学教育方面成就卓越,获得众多奖项。过去13年,他以讲者身份受邀参加多个国际肺癌会议。目前任职于25个国内外指导委员会和顾问委员会。Cho教授的科研方向为开发用于对靶向治疗和免疫治疗耐药的新型治疗方案。他是全球超过100项肺癌新型靶向药物和免疫治疗临床试验的主要研究者,并在领导了多项胸部恶性肿瘤全国多中心试验。作为资深研究者,Cho教授在Lancet OncologyJournal of Clinical OncologyNew England Journal of Medicine等著名期刊发表了超过200篇论文,也积极参与多个医学期刊的审稿工作。2013年被聘为Lung Cancer副主编。

  • 专家见解:在实践中,在合适的时机为合适的患者提供合适的治疗面临哪些挑战?| Daniel S.W. Tan教授

  • 识别“合适的患者”:进一步发挥NGS在检测晚期NSCLC罕见突变中的作用 | Keith Kerr 教授

  • 专家见解:我们应该如何进行分子检测,以避免遗漏晚期NSCLC中罕见的分子突变?| Keith Kerr 教授

  • 专题讨论:基因组分析和结果判读所面临的挑战 | 由Daniel S.W. Tan教授主持

  • 病例#1:一线奥希替尼治疗后进展的晚期EGFR突变NSCLC | YongFeng Yu教授

  • S专家见解:我们应该如何治疗MET外显子14跳跃突变的晚期NSCLC?| YongFeng Yu教授

  • 专题讨论:在日常实践中识别和处理EGFR TKI耐药 | 由Daniel S.W. Tan教授主持

  • 病例#2:伴MET外显子14跳跃突变和PD-L1表达的晚期NSCLC | Byoung Chul Cho教授

  • 专家见解:我们如何识别和管理一线奥希替尼治疗后进展耐药的EGFR突变NSCLC?| Byoung Chul Cho教授

  • 专题讨论:罕见驱动突变患者的序贯治疗策略 | 由Daniel S.W. Tan教授主持

本医学教育活动专为参与肺癌患者管理的肿瘤内科医生、肺科医生、病理学家、肿瘤学研究者和其他医学专业人士设计。

完成本教育活动后,参与者可掌握以下内容:

 

  • 评估广泛运用的分子基因分析技术,如NGS(检测组织和血浆样本)用于检测晚期NSCLC中治疗可及的分子驱动基因和耐药机制
  • 确定奥希替尼治疗后进展的EGFR突变NSCLC的EGFR TKI耐药机制和治疗策略
  • 评估MET外显子14跳跃突变的晚期NSCLC的序贯治疗策略

由ACE Oncology主办。

本医学教育活动由Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany医疗业务下的独立拨款提供资金支持。

本网络研讨会所包含的内容均秉持循证医学为基础、平衡且无商业偏倚的宗旨,主要目的是提高学习者的专业度和能力,从而改善患者诊疗。

以下是专家组的披露,包括其本人或其配偶/伴侣与本活动内容商业利益相关的产品或器械的关系或利益关系:

 

Daniel Tan曾在诺华、拜耳、勃林格殷格翰、赛尔基因、阿斯利康、礼来和Loxo担任咨询顾问。获得了诺华、阿斯利康、辉瑞和拜耳的临床研究资金。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的超适应症/未获批用途将做详细说明。

 

Keith Kerr曾在阿斯利康、拜耳、勃林格殷格翰、Debiopharm、Diaceutics、礼来、默克雪兰诺、默沙东、诺华、辉瑞、再生元、罗氏和Ventana的担任咨询顾问。曾在阿斯利康、Diaceutics、诺华、辉瑞、罗氏、Ventana、Medscape、PER、Prime Oncology和施普林格担任讲师或讲师团成员。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的适应症内/未获批用途将做详细说明。

 

Byoung Chul Cho曾在诺华、阿斯利康、勃林格殷格翰、罗氏、百时美施贵宝、小野、Yuhan、辉瑞、礼来、杨森、武田、默沙东、Medpacto和Blueprint Medicines担任咨询顾问。获得了诺华、拜耳、阿斯利康、MOGAM研究所、东亚公司、Champions Oncology、杨森、Yuhan、小野、迪哲医药、默沙东、艾伯维、Medpacto、Gllnnovation、礼来、Blueprint Medicines和lnterpark Bio Convergence Corp.的临床研究资金。Cho教授持有TheraCanVac Inc、Gencurix Inc、Bridgebio Therapeutics、KANAPH Therapeutic Inc、Cyrus Therapeutics和lnterpark Bio Convergence Corp.的股票、股票期权或债券。获得Champions Oncology的稿酬。同时也是KANAPH Therapeutic Inc、Brigebio Therapeutics、Cyrus Therapeutics、Guardant Health和Joseah Bio的科学顾问委员会成员,也是Gencurix Inc和interpark Bio Convergence Corp.的董事会成员。Cho教授是DAAN Biotherapeutics的创始人。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的适应症内/未获批用途将做详细说明。

 

YongFeng Yu无可披露的利益关系。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的适应症内/未获批用途将做详细说明。

 

ACE Oncology的员工未披露任何相关利益关系。

 

ACE Oncology要求讲者、策划人员、经理及其他管控本活动内容的个人披露任何与本活动可能相关的实际或明确利益冲突(COI)。所有已知的COI均已根据ACE Oncology的政策进行了详细的审查和解决。ACE Oncology致力于为其学习者提供高质量的活动和相关材料,促进医疗进步及质量改善,而不以获取商业利益相关的特定专有业务利益为目的。

 

Start Activity

On-Demand Presentations and Slides

Right Patient, Right Treatment, Right Time
Expanding the Reach of Targeted Therapy in Advanced NSCLC

Release date: 22-12-2021

Expiration date: 23-12-2022

Patient selection for molecularly targeted therapies depends on accurate and timely identification of actionable genomic alterations or resistance mechanisms. In non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC), broad molecular profiling using next-generation sequencing (NGS) in tissue or plasma is becoming increasingly available for the detection of genomic alterations. However, in practice, clinicians are often unsure about the appropriate use of NGS, interpretation of results, and treatment decision-making for oncogene-driven NSCLC with rare alterations. These issues and challenges in practice were discussed at a symposium held during ESMO Asia Virtual Oncology Week in November 2021. View presentations, slides, and engaging panel discussions among renown lung cancer experts, including pathologist and medical oncologists.

This program is available with subtitles in Japanese.

Faculty

Daniel S.W. Tan, MBBS, MRCP, PhD, FAMS

Daniel S.W. Tan, MBBS, MRCP, PhD, FAMS | Chair

National Cancer Centre Singapore

Singapore, Singapore

Daniel Tan is a Senior Consultant Medical Oncologist at the Division of Medical Oncology, National Cancer Centre Singapore (NCCS), an Associate Professor at Duke-National Medical School, and a Senior Clinical-Scientist at the Genome Institute of Singapore. He is also Deputy Head of the Division of Clinical Trials and Epidemiological Sciences, and Director of the Experimental Cancer Therapeutics Unit (Phase I Unit) at NCCS. Dr Tan’s research interests are in thoracic and head and neck oncology, and cancer drug development. His work is focused on improving the understanding of determinants of response and resistance to targeted therapy and immunotherapy. He has published more than 100 peer-reviewed articles, many in high impact-factor journals. He has been the recipient of several national and international awards for his research, including the ASCO Merit Award twice, and in 2019, the IASLC Daniel C. Idhe Lectureship Award for Medical Oncology. Dr Tan serves as Associate Editor for the J Thoracic Oncol and is the conference co-chair for the World Conference in Lung Cancer (WCLC) in 2020, and the track chair for translational research at ESMO 2021. 

Keith Kerr, BSc, MB ChB, FRCPath

Keith Kerr, BSc, MB ChB, FRCPath

Aberdeen Royal Infirmary

Aberdeen, Scotland, UK

Keith Kerr is a Consultant Pathologist for NHS Grampian and Honorary Chair in Pulmonary Pathology at the University of Aberdeen in Scotland. He is Chair of the IASLC Pathology Panel and served on the IASLC Board of Directors from 2013 to 2017. In 2016, he received the IASLC Mary Matthews award for Pathology and Translational Research and, in 2019, the Lifetime Achievement award from the British Thoracic Oncology Group. He is a member of the ESMO Lung/Thoracic Educational Faculty, is Pathology Chair for the ETOP Lungscape group, and was a member of the panel (author/editor) for the 2004, 2015, and 2020 WHO lung cancer classifications. He has worked on numerous clinical research lung cancer trials groups, guideline panels, and conference scientific committees. He is an Associate Editor for the Journal of Thoracic Oncology. He received Honorary Fellowship of the Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh in 2006 and Honorary Fellowship of the Faculty of Pathology, Royal College of Physicians of Ireland, in 2016.

YongFeng Yu, MD

YongFeng Yu, MD

Shanghai Chest Hospital

Jiao Tong University

Shanghai, China

YongFeng Yu is Chief Physician of the Oncology Department of Shanghai Chest Hospital. In 2008, he was selected into the “hundred talents plan” of the Medical School of Shanghai Jiaotong University. In 2009, he studied at the University Hospital of Zurich, Switzerland, and he was selected into the Shanghai young doctor training program in 2012. In 2013, Dr Yu was selected into the Morningstar youth talent program of Shanghai Jiaotong University (class B), and in 2016, he won the title of “Shanghai excellent young doctor”. Dr Yu has published more than 20 scientific papers, has undertaken a number of general projects and youth projects for the National Natural Science Foundation of China, and has also participated in a number of international multicenter clinical research studies. He is also Vice Chairman of the Lung Cancer Professional Youth Committee of China Anti Cancer Association, a member of the Chinese Society of Clinical Oncology (CSCO) Youth Committee, Secretary General of Tumor Immunotherapy Professional Committee of China Medical Education Association, a member of Shanghai Medical Association, and a member of the Antibiotic Professional Committee of Shanghai Pharmaceutical Association.

Byoung Chul Cho, MD, PhD

Byoung Chul Cho, MD, PhD

Yonsei Cancer Center

Yonsei University College of Medicine

Seoul, South Korea

Byoung Chul Cho is a Translational Medical Oncologist at the Yonsei Cancer Center and a Professor of Medicine and Joint Faculty Professor in the Severance Biomedical Science Institute at Yonsei University College of Medicine in Seoul, Korea. He is currently the Chief of the Lung Cancer Center at Yonsei Cancer Center. Additionally, he serves as the Director of the Yuhan-Yonsei Lung Cancer Clinical and Translational Medicine Center. In 2021, he was appointed as a Director of Yonsei New Il Han Institute for Integrative Cancer Research. Professor Cho has won numerous awards in recognition of his excellence in research and medical education. For the past 13 years, he has been invited as a speaker to many international conferences on lung cancer. Currently, he sits on 25 steering committees and advisory boards, both regionally and internationally. Professor Cho’s scientific interests appertain to the development of novel therapeutic options for the treatment of resistance to targeted therapy and immunotherapy. He has been a principal investigator in more than 100 global clinical trials with novel targeted agents and immunotherapies in lung cancer and has led many nationwide multicenter trials in thoracic malignancies. An accomplished researcher with over 200 publications in renowned journals such as Lancet Oncology, Journal of Clinical Oncology, and New England Journal of Medicine, Professor Cho is also actively involved as a reviewer for a number of medical journals. In 2013, he was appointed as an Associate Editor of Lung Cancer.

  • Specialist Insights: What are the challenges in practice to provide the right treatment to the right patient at the right time? | Daniel S.W. Tan, MBBS, MRCP, PhD, FAMS

  • Identifying the “right patient’’: Expanding the role of NGS in detecting rare alterations in advanced NSCLC | Keith Kerr, BSc, MB ChB, FRCPath

  • Specialist Insights: How should we perform molecular testing to avoid missing rare molecular alterations in advanced NSCLC? | Keith Kerr, BSc, MB ChB, FRCPath

  • Panel Discussion: Challenges in genomic profiling and interpretation of results | Moderated by Daniel S.W. Tan, MBBS, MRCP, PhD, FAMS

  • Case #1: Advanced EGFR-mutant NSCLC progressing on first-line osimertinib | YongFeng Yu, MD

  • Specialist Insights: How should we treat advanced NSCLC with MET exon 14 skipping mutation? | YongFeng Yu, MD

  • Panel Discussion: Identifying and tackling EGFR TKI resistance in daily practice | Moderated by Daniel S.W. Tan, MBBS, MRCP, PhD, FAMS

  • Case #2: Advanced NSCLC with MET ex 14 skipping mutation and PD-L1 expression | Byoung Chul Cho, MD, PhD

  • Specialist Insights: How can we identify and manage resistance to first-line osimertinib in EGFR-mutant NSCLC? | Byoung Chul Cho, MD, PhD

  • Panel Discussion: Treatment sequencing in patients with rare driver mutations | Moderated by Daniel S.W. Tan, MBBS, MRCP, PhD, FAMS

This meeting is designed specifically for medical oncologists, pulmonologists, pathologists, oncology fellows, and other healthcare professionals involved in the management of patients with lung cancer.

Upon completion of this educational activity, participants should be able to:

 

  • Assess broad molecular genomic profiling such as NGS (in tissue and plasma) for the detection of actionable molecular drivers and resistance mechanisms in advanced NSCLC
  • Identify resistance mechanisms to EGFR TKI and treatment strategies for EGFR-mutant NSCLC after progression on osimertinib
  • Evaluate treatment sequencing for advanced NSCLC with MET exon 14 skipping mutation

This educational activity is provided by ACE Oncology.

This educational activity is supported by an independent grant from the Healthcare business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany.

This activity provides content that is evidence-based, balanced, and free of commercial bias, with a primary objective to improve competence and performance of learners in order to improve patient care.

The faculty reported the following financial relationships or relationships to products or devices they or their spouses/life partners have with commercial interest related to the content of this activity:

 

Daniel Tan has served as an advisor or consultant for Novartis, Bayer, Boehringer Ingelheim, Celgene, AstraZeneca, Eli Lilly, and Loxo. He has received grants for clinical research from Novartis, AstraZeneca, Pfizer, and Bayer. Any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

Keith Kerr has served as an advisor or consultant for AstraZeneca, Bayer, Boehringer Ingelheim, Debiopharm, Diaceutics, Eli Lilly, Merck Serono, Merck Sharpe & Dohme, Novartis, Pfizer, Regeneron, Roche, and Ventana. He has served as a speaker or a member of a speakers bureau for AstraZeneca, Diaceutics, Novartis, Pfizer, Roche, Ventana, Medscape, PER, Prime Oncology, and Springer. Any labeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

Byoung Chul Cho has served as an advisor or consultant for Novartis, AstraZeneca, Boehringer lngelheim, Roche, BMS, Ono, Yuhan, Pfizer, Eli Lilly, Janssen, Takeda, MSD, Janssen, Medpacto, and Blueprint Medicines. He has received grants for clinical research from Novartis, Bayer, AstraZeneca, MOGAM Institute, Dong-A ST, Champions Oncology, Janssen, Yuhan, Ono, Dizal Pharma, MSD, AbbVie, Medpacto, Gllnnovation, Eli Lilly, Blueprint Medicines, and lnterpark Bio Convergence Corp. Professor Cho owns stock, stock options or bonds from TheraCanVac Inc, Gencurix Inc, Bridgebio Therapeutics, KANAPH Therapeutic Inc, Cyrus Therapeutics, and lnterpark Bio Convergence Corp. He receives royalties from Champions Oncology. He is also on the Scientific Advisory Board for KANAPH Therapeutic Inc, Brigebio Therapeutics, Cyrus Therapeutics, Guardant Health, and Joseah Bio and is on the Board of Directors of Gencurix Inc, and lnterpark Bio Convergence Corp. Professor Cho is the founder of DAAN Biotherapeutics. Any labeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

YongFeng Yu has no financial relationships to disclose. Any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

The employees of ACE Oncology have disclosed no relevant financial relationships.

 

ACE Oncology require instructors, planners, managers, and other individuals who are in a position to control the content of this activity to disclose any real or apparent conflict of interest (COI) they may have as related to the content of this activity. All identified COIs are thoroughly vetted and resolved according to ACE Oncology’s policy. ACE Oncology is committed to providing its learners with high-quality activities and related materials that promote improvements or quality in healthcare and not a specific proprietary business interest of a commercial entity.

Start Activity