幻灯片展示回放

复发/转移性SCCHN的更多治疗选择

发布日期 22-10-2020

失效日期 22-10-2021

复发/转移性(R/M)头颈部鳞状细胞癌(SCCHN)的标准治疗选择越来越多。查看来自近期SCCHN网络研讨会直播(复发/转移性SCCHN的更多治疗选择)的专家组演讲和可下载幻灯片,包括对基于循证的最新治疗推荐和最新治疗策略的讨论。

参与专家

Ye Guo, MD

Ye Guo, MD | 主席 & 主持

上海东方医院,肿瘤医学部

同济大学医学院

中国上海

Ye Guo同济大学附属东方医院(上海市东方医院)肿瘤科副主任。主要研究领域为新药研发,任上海市东方医院I期临床试验中心主任。2010年起担任复旦大学附属肿瘤医院肿瘤内科副主任,并曾任该院头颈肿瘤及淋巴瘤研究团队负责人。现任中国临床肿瘤学会(CSCO)副秘书长、CSCO头颈肿瘤专委会主委、中国抗淋巴瘤联盟(UCLI)常委、上海市抗癌协会头颈肿瘤专业委员会副主委、上海市抗癌协会淋巴瘤专业委员会秘书长。郭博士在国内多项重点头颈肿瘤临床试验中担任主要研究者,并在同行评审国际期刊上发表过多篇学术论文。

Kunyu Yang, MD, PhD

Kunyu Yang, MD, PhD

协和医院肿瘤中心

华中科技大学同济医学院

中国武汉

Kunyu Yang华中科技大学同济医学院附属协和医院放射肿瘤科主任。1994年获皖南医学院医学学士学位,1997年获华中科技大学同济医学院医学硕士学位,2004年于德国萨尔大学附属医院放射肿瘤科获博士学位。杨教授致力于头颈部肿瘤的临床和转化研究,并获批多项研究基金,用于评估鼻咽癌的新型治疗方式和放疗抗性。以作者和共同作者身份在同行评审期刊上发表过多篇学术论文。 

Ana Castro, MD, PhD

Ana Castro, MD, PhD

Lenitudes医疗研究中心

Santa Maria da Feira,葡萄牙

Ana Ferreira Castro肿瘤内科专家,现任葡萄牙圣玛丽亚达费拉Lenitudes 医疗与研究中心主任。2014年至今担任葡萄牙头颈部肿瘤研究专家组主席,兼任欧洲癌症研究与治疗组织(EORTC)头颈部肿瘤组理事会肿瘤专家代表。2018年4月至今担任欧洲头颈学会(EHNS)肿瘤内科专家。现为葡萄牙肿瘤学会(SPO)及欧洲肿瘤内科学会(ESMO)成员,并担任2016、2018、2020及2021年ESMO年会科学委员会委员。Castro博士在多项头颈部肿瘤临床试验中担任主要研究者或共同研究者,并在SCI期刊上以作者或共同作者身份发表多篇科研论文。此外,还兼任Abel Salazar生物医学学院(ICBAS)特聘医学助理教授,为医学专业五年级学生授课。2015年至今已指导多名学生获得医学硕士学位。

  • 复发/转移性SCCHN的一线治疗选择:评估国内相关证据及推荐意见 | Ye Guo, MD, PhD

  • 以铂类为基础的治疗后疾病进展:如何考虑治疗方案 | Kunyu Yang, MD, PhD

  • 未来对复发/转移性SCCHN的管理:我们想要知道什么?| Ana Castro, MD, PhD

医学教育会议是为参与头颈部肿瘤患者治疗的肿瘤内科、放射肿瘤科、耳鼻喉科和其他医护专业人士设计。

完成该医学教育会议后,参与者可掌握以下内容:

 

  • 评估基于循证的复发/转移性SCCHN患者的一线治疗方案,并讨论国内指南建议
  • 评估在以铂类为基础的治疗后疾病进展的治疗方案
  • 确定影响复发/转移性SCCHN治疗选择的因素,并了解正在进行中的临床研究

由 ACE Oncology 主办

本医学教育活动由来自 Merck KGaA、Darmstadt、Germany 医疗保健业务下的一项独立医学教育资金支持。

本网络研讨会回放所包含的内容均秉持循证医学为基础、平衡且无商业偏倚的宗旨,主要目的是增进临床医生的知识、专业度和能力,从而改善患者诊疗。

以下是专家组的披露,包括其或其配偶/生活伴侣与本活动内容商业利益相关的产品或器械的关系或财务关系:

 

Ye Guo曾担任默克雪兰诺、勃林格殷格翰、BMS和MSD的顾问。他曾担任其讲者或讲者团成员的机构包括:默克雪兰诺、罗氏、新基医药、杨森、拜耳、BMS和MSD。在其演讲内容中包含的任何未标签/未获批的药物或产品用法将明确说明。

 

Kunyu Yang曾担任Merck KGaA的顾问。在其演讲内容中包含的任何未标签/未获批的药物或产品用法将明确说明。

 

Ana Castro曾担任默克、MSD和BMS的顾问。她曾担任其讲者或讲者团成员的机构包括:默克、MSD和BMS。在其演讲内容中包含的任何未标签/未获批的药物或产品用法将明确说明。

 

ACE Oncology的员工未披露任何相关金融关系。

 

ACE Oncology要求讲者、策划人员、经理及其他管控本活动内容的个人披露任何与本活动内容可能有关的真实或明确利益冲突(COI)。所有已知的COI均已根据ACE Oncology的政策进行了详细的审查和解决。ACE Oncology致力于为学习者提供高质量的活动和相关材料,从而促进医疗保健的进步和质量改善,而不以获取商业利益相关的特定自营业务利益为目的。

开展活动

On-Demand Presentations and Slides

Expanding Treatment Options for Recurrent/Metastatic SCCHN

Release date 22-10-2020

Expiration date 22-10-2021

Standard-of-care treatments for recurrent/metastatic (R/M) squamous cell carcinoma of the head and neck (SCCHN) are rapidly expanding. View expert faculty presentations and downloadable slides from the recent SCCHN live webinar, Expanding Treatment Options for Recurrent/Metastatic SCCHN, which includes discussion of the latest evidence-based treatment recommendations and emerging treatment strategies.

Faculty

Ye Guo, MD

Ye Guo, MD | Chair & Moderator

Department of Medical Oncology

Shanghai East Hospital Tongji
University School of Medicine

Shanghai, China

Ye Guo, MD, is the Deputy Director of the Oncology Department at Tongji University East Hospital in Shanghai, China. His research focuses on new drug development, and he serves as Director of the Phase I Trial Unit at Tongji University, Shanghai East Hospital. Previously, Dr. Guo led the research team for head and neck (H&N) cancer and lymphoma at Fudan University Shanghai Cancer Center where he has been Deputy Director of the Medical Oncology Department since 2010. He is the Deputy Secretary-General of the Chinese Society of Clinical Oncology (CSCO), Chairman of the H&N Cancer Committee (CSCO), member of the Standing Committee of the Union of Chinese Lymphoma Investigators (UCLI), Vice Chairman of the H&N Cancer Committee and Secretary-General of the Lymphoma Committee of Shanghai Anti-Cancer Association. Dr. Guo is a principal investigator for multiple key clinical trials of H&N cancer in China, and has published numerous articles in international, peer-reviewed journals. 

Kunyu Yang, MD, PhD

Kunyu Yang, MD, PhD

Cancer Center, Union Hospital

Tongji Medical College Huazhong
University of Science and Technology

Wuhan, China

Kunyu Yang, MD, PhD is Professor and Chief of the Department of Radiation Oncology, Union Hospital, Tongji Medical College, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Wuhan, China. He received his Bachelor in Medicine from Wannan Medical College (Wuhu, 1994), his Master in Medicine from Tongij Medical Huazhong University of Science and Technology (Wuhan, 1997), and his doctoral degree from the Department of Radiation Oncology in Saarland University Hospital (Germany, 2004). Professor Yang is involved in clinical and translational research of head and neck cancer and received several research grants evaluating novel treatment modalities and radioresistance of nasopharyngeal cancer. He is author and co-author of many research articles published in peer reviewed journals.

Ana Castro, MD, PhD

Ana Castro, MD, PhD

Lenitudes Medical Center & Research

Santa Maria da Feira, Portugal

Ana Ferreira Castro, MD, PhD is a medical oncologist and currently serves as Clinical Director of Lenitudes Medical Center & Research in Santa Maria da Feira, Portugal. She has been President of the Portuguese Head and Neck Cancer Study Group since 2014, and an oncology representative on the Board of the European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC) Head and Neck Cancer Group. Dr. Castro has been Medical Oncology Officer for the European Head and Neck Society (EHNS) since April 2018. She is also a member of the Portuguese Oncology Society (SPO) and European Society of Medical Oncology (ESMO), and a member of ESMO Congress’ Scientific Committee in 2016, 2018, 2020 and 2021. She is involved in multiple head and neck cancer clinical trials as principal investigator or sub-investigator and is author and co-author of many scientific papers published in indexed journals. Additionally, Dr. Castro serves as invited assistant of the Abel Salazar Biomedical Sciences Institute (ICBAS) as professor of Medicine for 5th grade medical students and has been a promoter of several Masters of Science (MSc) in Medicine since 2015. 

  • First-line treatment options for R/M SCCHN: Evaluating the evidence and recommendations in China | Ye Guo, MD, PhD

  • Progression after platinum-based therapy: Considering treatment options | Kunyu Yang, MD, PhD

  • Future management of R/M SCCHN: What do we want to know? | Ana Castro, MD, PhD

This educational activity is designed for medical oncologists, radiation oncologists, otolaryngologists, and other healthcare professionals involved or interested in the management of patients with head and neck cancer.

Upon completion of this educational activity, participants should be able to:

 

  • Assess evidence-based first-line treatment options for patients with recurrent/metastatic (R/M) SCCHN, and discuss guideline recommendations in China
  • Evaluate treatment strategies after progression on platinum-based therapy
  • Identify factors that impact treatment selection in R/M SCCHN, and describe ongoing research strategies

Provided by ACE Oncology.

This educational activity is supported by an independent grant from the Healthcare business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany.

This on-demand webcast includes content that is evidence-based, balanced, and free of commercial bias, with a primary objective to improve knowledge, competence, and performance of clinicians in order to improve patient care.

The faculty reported the following financial relationships or relationships to products or devices they or their spouses/life partners have with commercial interest related to the content of this activity:

 

Ye Guo has served as an advisor or consultant for Merck Serono, Boehringer Ingelheim, BMS,and MSD. He has served as a speaker or a member of a speakers bureau for Merck Serono, Roche, Celgene, Janssen, Bayer, BMS, and MSD. Any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

Kunyu Yang has served as an advisor or consultant for Merck KGaA. Any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

Ana Castro has served as an advisor or consultant for Merck, MSD, and BMS. She has served as a speaker or a member of a speakers bureau for Merck, MSD, and BMS. Prof Castro received grants for clinical research from Merck. Any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in her presentation will be specified.

 

The employees of ACE Oncology have disclosed no relevant financial relationships.

 

ACE Oncology require instructors, planners, managers, and other individuals who are in a position to control the content of this activity to disclose any real or apparent conflict of interest (COI) they may have as related to the content of this activity. All identified COIs are thoroughly vetted and resolved according to ACE Oncology’s policy. ACE Oncology is committed to providing its learners with high-quality activities and related materials that promote improvements or quality in healthcare and not a specific proprietary business interest of a commercial interest.

Start Activity