幻灯片展示回放

关于局部晚期头颈部鳞状细胞癌(SCCHN)的常见问题

发布日期 : 16-02-2022

失效日期 : 16-02-2023

大多数头颈部鳞状细胞癌(SCCHN)患者表现为局部晚期(LA)疾病。LA SCCHN的治疗较为复杂,为个体患者选择最合适的治疗策略需要采取多学科团队方法。放化疗是当前适合LA SCCHN患者治疗的金标准;然而,即使接受了治疗,许多患者仍会复发。新药和联合治疗策有可能带来比放化疗更多的获益,该方向的研究极具前景。在最近的网络研讨会“关于局部晚期头颈部鳞癌常见问题”学科专家解答了临床实践中与LA SCCHN管理相关的常见问题,并讨论了改善LA疾病患者结局需要持续努力的学术方向。查看本次网络研讨会的专家讲座和专题讨论,了解有助于临床实践的专家见解,另有参考幻灯片可供下载。

Faculty

杨坤禹 教授

杨坤禹 教授 | 主席

同济医学院附属协和医院肿瘤中心

华中科技大学

中国,武汉

Kunyu Yang华中科技大学同济医学院附属协和医院放射肿瘤科主任。1994年获皖南医学院医学学士学位,1997年获华中科技大学同济医学院医学硕士学位,2004年于德国萨尔大学附属医院放射肿瘤科获博士学位。杨教授致力于头颈部肿瘤的临床和转化研究,并获批多项研究基金,用于评估鼻咽癌的新型治疗方式和放疗抗性。以作者和共同作者身份在同行评审期刊上发表过多篇学术论文。 

朱国培 教授

朱国培 教授

上海第九人民医院

同济大学医学院

中国,上海

朱国培,上海交通大学医学院附属第九人民医院主任医师,现任口腔颌面头颈肿瘤科放疗组主任。兼任上海市抗癌协会头颈肿瘤专业委员会副主任委员,上海市抗癌协会鼻咽癌专业委员会副主任委员,中国临床肿瘤学会(CSCO)头颈肿瘤专业委员会委员,中国临床肿瘤学会鼻咽癌专业委员会委员,中华口腔医学会口腔颌面头颈肿瘤专业委员会常委。

林进清 教授

林进清 教授

彰化基督教医院

中国台湾,台北彰化

年至今任国立阳明大学全职教授。2004年被台湾地区国家科学委员会授予杰出研究奖。2008-2014年任台湾放射肿瘤学会教育培训项目负责人,2015-2019年任台湾地区科技部医学工程司项目副主任或主任。2018年受邀担任位于美国贝塞斯达的美国国家癌症研究所鼻咽癌临床试验计划头颈类指导委员会委员。2020年受邀加入中国临床肿瘤学会(CSCO)与 美国临床肿瘤学会(ASCO) 联合编制的《鼻咽癌诊疗指南》专家组。林教授的主要研究方向为各类头颈部肿瘤的非手术性治疗。他是国际公认的循环EBV DNA检测和鼻咽癌治疗领域的先驱者之一,并在知名且极具影响力的期刊上发表过多篇学术论文。

Makoto Tahara教授

Makoto Tahara教授

国立癌症研究中心东医院

日本,柏市

Makoto Tahara是日本国立癌症中心东医院(NCCHE,日本柏市)头颈肿瘤内科主任。1996年毕业于日本广岛大学医学院,在广岛大学医学院完成内科培训,2003年获得专业资格认证成为内科专科医师。

Tahara博士自1998年起从事肿瘤内科工作,最初在NCCHE担任住院医师,随后在NCCHE的肿瘤/血液科担任主治医师。2006年获得专业资格认证成为肿瘤内科专科医师,2004年获得广岛大学医学院的PhD学位。

2007年至2008年,Tahara博士担任美国德克萨斯州MD安德森癌症中心胸部/头颈部肿瘤内科客座副教授,2012年开始担任目前的职位,自2014年起担任日本东京东海大学医学院客座教授。

Tahara博士专注研发头颈肿瘤包括甲状腺癌的新型治疗方法,并且是8项由研究者发起的临床研究的主要研究者,担任15项全球临床研究的指导委员会成员。此外,2012年至2016年任日本临床肿瘤研究组(JCOG)头颈肿瘤组组长。

Tahara博士担任5本国际期刊的审稿人或编委,撰写国际科学论文150余篇。2005年获得美国国家癌症中心校友协会的奖项和Japanese Journal of Clinical Oncology颁发的“2005年年度最佳论文(Paper of the year 2005)”奖项。

Yungan Tao 教授

Yungan Tao 教授

古斯塔夫鲁西研究所

法国,犹太城

Yungan Tao 是法国犹太城古斯塔夫鲁西研究所放射肿瘤科头颈/皮肤/内分泌领域的首席放射肿瘤学家。 在多项国际、欧洲和法国国家临床II/III期研究中担任主要研究者(PI)或共同PI,利用新型放疗技术,研究靶向治疗或免疫治疗与放化疗的相关性。关注转化研究,特别是与新型靶向治疗和免疫生物标志物相关的头颈肿瘤放射敏感性的研究。作为第一/共同/通讯作者,于近期在JCOLancet Onco lNature Reviews Clinical Oncology 等期刊上发表多篇论文。

Tao 教授是法国头颈部肿瘤放疗学组(GORTEC)的副主席兼执行委员会和科学委员会成员。担任法国头颈部协作组科学委员会成员,Unicancer 头颈肿瘤组的放射肿瘤学专家。此外,Tao 教授还是欧洲癌症研究和治疗组织(EORTC)头颈肿瘤组的主要研究者、放射肿瘤学家和国际原子能机构(IAEA)鼻咽癌项目专家组成员。同时担任头颈肿瘤国际协作组(HNCIG)理事会成员。

  • 2021年的LA SCCHN管理:您对最新指南了解多少?| 朱国培 教授

常见问题

 

  • 问题1:哪些患者不适合接受顺铂治疗,我该如何治疗这些患者?| 林进清 教授

  • 问题2:免疫治疗在LA SCCHN中是否有一席之地?| 杨坤禹 教授

  • 专题讨论1和观众提问 | 由Makoto Tahara教授主持

  • 问题3:我们如何增强放化疗在HPV阴性LA SCCHN患者中的疗效 | Yungan Tao教授

  • 问题4:我们应该何时、如何、对何种LA SCCHN患者使用诱导治疗? | 朱国培 教授

  • 专题讨论2和观众提问 | 由杨坤禹 教授 教授主持

本医学教育会议专为放射肿瘤学家、肿瘤内科医生和其他参与头颈癌患者治疗的头颈部多学科团队成员设计。

完成本教育活动后,参与者可掌握以下内容:

 

  • 评价局部晚期SCCHN(HPV阳性和HPV阴性)患者的现有治疗选择
  • 鉴别不适合接受基于顺铂治疗的LA SCCHN患者,并选择替代治疗方案
  • 阐述可能增强放化疗在高危LA SCCHN患者中疗效的策略,并描述免疫治疗和诱导化疗在该策略下的作用
  • 评估确认放化疗后局部进展患者的治疗选择

由ACE Oncology主办。

本医学教育活动由Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany医疗业务下的独立拨款提供资金支持。

以下是专家组的披露,包括其本人或其配偶/伴侣与本活动内容商业利益相关的产品或器械的关系或利益关系:

 

杨坤禹曾在默克集团担任咨询顾问。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的超适应症/未获批用途将做详细说明。

 

朱国培 获得了江苏恒瑞医药股份有限公司、上海交通大学医学院附属第九人民医院临床研究助推计划的临床研究资金。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的超适应症/未获批用途将做详细说明。

 

林进清 无可披露的利益关系。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的超适应症/未获批用途将做详细说明。

 

Makoto Tahara曾在默克生物制药、默沙东、百时美施贵宝、小野制药、卫材、礼来、Loxo Oncology、赛尔基因、安进和乐天医药担任咨询顾问。Tahara博士还获得了拜耳和小野制药的临床研究资金。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的超适应症/未获批用途将做详细说明。

 

Yungan Tao曾在益普生、默沙东和默克担任咨询顾问。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的超适应症/未获批用途将做详细说明。

 

ACE Oncology的员工未披露任何相关利益关系。

 

ACE Oncology要求讲者、策划人员、经理及其他管控本活动内容的个人披露任何与本活动可能相关的实际或明确利益冲突(COI)。所有已知的COI均已根据ACE Oncology的政策进行了详细的审查和解决。ACE Oncology致力于为其学习者提供高质量的活动和相关材料,促进医疗进步及质量改善,而不以获取商业利益相关的特定专有业务利益为目的。

Start Activity

On-Demand Presentations and Slides

Frequently Asked Questions in Locally Advanced SCCHN

Release date: 16-02-2022

Expiration date: 16-02-2023

The majority of patients with squamous cell head and neck cancer (SCCHN) present with locally advanced (LA) disease. The management of LA SCCHN is complex, and selecting the most appropriate treatment strategy for an individual patient requires a multidisciplinary team approach. Chemoradiation is the current gold standard for fit patients with LA SCCHN; however, despite treatment, many patients experience relapse. Research with new agents and combination strategies, which may provide additional benefits compared with chemoradiation, is promising. At the recent live webinar ’Frequently Asked Questions in LA SCCHN’, experts in the field discussed common questions in practice relating to the management of LA SCCHN and ongoing efforts to improve the outcomes of patients with LA disease. View expert presentations, panel discussions, and downloadable slides, and gain insights that may be helpful in your practice.

This program is available with subtitles in Chinese.

Faculty

Kunyu Yang, MD, PhD

Kunyu Yang, MD, PhD | Chair

Cancer Center, Union Hospital Tongji Medical College

Huazhong University of Science and Technology

Wuhan, China

Kunyu Yang is Professor and Chief of the Department of Radiation Oncology, Union Hospital, Tongji Medical College, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Wuhan, China. He received his Bachelor in Medicine from Wannan Medical College (Wuhu, 1994), his Master in Medicine from Tongij Medical Huazhong University of Science and Technology (Wuhan, 1997), and his doctoral degree from the Department of Radiation Oncology in Saarland University Hospital (Germany, 2004). Professor Yang is involved in clinical and translational research of head and neck cancer and received several research grants evaluating novel treatment modalities and radioresistance of nasopharyngeal cancer. He is author and co-author of many research articles published in peer reviewed journals.

Guopei Zhu, MD

Guopei Zhu, MD

The Shanghai Ninth People’s Hospital

Shanghai Jiaotong University School of Medicine

Shanghai, China

Guopei Zhu is the Chief Physician of Shanghai Ninth People’s Hospital, Shanghai Jiaotong University, School of Medicine, Shanghai, China, and is the Director of Radiation Oncology Division in the Department of Oral and Maxillofacial-Head and Neck Oncology. Professor Zhu is Vice Chairman of the Head and Neck Cancer Professional Committee, and the Nasopharyngeal Carcinoma Professional Committee, of the Shanghai Anti-Cancer Association. Professor Zhu is a member of the Head and Neck Cancer Professional Committee of the Chinese Society of Clinical Oncology (CSCO), member of the Nasopharyngeal Carcinoma Professional Committee of CSCO and a member of the Standing Committee of the Oral and Maxillofacial Head and Neck Cancer Professional Committee of the Chinese Stomatological Association.

Jin-Ching Lin, MD, PhD

Jin-Ching Lin, MD, PhD

Changhua Christian Hospital

Changhua, Taiwan

Jin-Ching Lin is radiation oncologist at Changhua Christian Hospital and a part-time consultant at Taichung Veterans General Hospital, Taiwan where he served as a Director of Radiation Oncology (2004-2019). He has been a full professor at the National Yang-Ming University since 2007. Professor Lin won the outstanding research award from the National Science Council, Taiwan in 2004. He was leader of the educational training program for the Taiwan Society of Therapeutic Radiation Oncology (2008-2014) and Program Co-Director or Director of the Medical Engineering Division, Ministry of Science and Technology (2015- 2019). In 2018, Professor Lin was invited to be a member of the National Cancer Institute Head and Neck (H&N) Steering Committee on Clinical Trial Planning for Nasopharyngeal Cancer (NPC) in Bethesda, USA, and in 2020 he was invited to be a panel member for the CSCO-ASCO NPC Guidelines. His research interests focus on non-surgical treatments for all H&N cancers. Prof. Lin is internationally recognized as one of the pioneers in the field of circulating EBV DNA and NPC. He has published many articles in well recognized high impact journals 

Makoto Tahara, MD, PhD

Makoto Tahara, MD, PhD

National Cancer Center Hospital East

Kashiwa, Japan

Makoto Tahara is Chief of the Head and Neck Medical Oncology Department, National Cancer Center Hospital East (NCCHE), Kashiwa, Japan. He graduated in 1996 from Hiroshima University School of Medicine, Japan, did his internal medicine training at Hiroshima University Hospital of Medicine, and became a board-certified specialist in Internal Medicine in 2003. Dr. Tahara has worked in the field of Medical Oncology since 1998, initially as a resident in NCCHE, and later as a staff physician in the Division of Oncology/ Hematology at the same institute; he became a board-certified specialist in Medical Oncology in 2006 and received his PhD in Medical Sciences in 2004 from Hiroshima University School of Medicine. Dr. Tahara was a Visiting Associate Professor within the department of Thoracic/Head and Neck Medical Oncology, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Texas, US, from 2007 to 2008, and this became his current position in 2012; he has been a Visting Professor at Tokai University School of Medicine,Tokyo, Japan, since 2014. Dr. Tahara is interested in developing a novel head and neck cancer treatment, including thyroid cancer, and has been a principal investigator on eight investigator-initiated clinical studies. He has been a steering committee member in 15 global clinical studies. In addition, he was a group manager of the Head and Neck Cancer Group in the Japanese Clinical Oncology Group (JCOG) from 2012 to 2016. Dr. Tahara has served as a reviewer or member of the editorial board of five international journals and has authored more than 150 international scientific papers. He received an award from the alumni association of the National Cancer Center in 2005 and a “Paper of the year 2005” award in the Japanese Journal of Clinical Oncology.

Yungan Tao, MD, PhD

Yungan Tao, MD, PhD

Gustave Roussy

Villejuif, France

Yungan Tao is Chief Radiation Oncologist of head and neck / dermatology / endocrinology in the Department of Radiation Oncology at Institut Gustave-Roussy, Villejuif, France. Dr. Tao is Principal Investigator (PI) or co-PI of several international / European and French national clinical phase II/III studies, utilizing new radiotherapy technology, and investigating the association of targeted therapy or immunotherapy with chemoradiotherapy, for example. He is also interested in translational research, particularly regarding the radiosensitivity of head and neck cancer related to new targeted therapy and immuno-biomarkers. Dr. Tao’s recent publications as first/co-first/last author include JCO, Lancet Oncol, and Nature Reviews Clinical Oncology.

Dr. Tao is Vice-President and member of the executive committee and scientific committee of the French head and neck oncology radiotherapy group (GORTEC). He is also a member of the Scientific Committee of French Head and Neck Intergroup and a Radiation Oncology Expert in Unicancer Head and Neck Group. He is the key investigator/radiation oncologist in the Head and Neck Group of European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC) and Expert Panelist for the nasopharyngeal cancer project in the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA). Dr. Tao is also a board member at Head and Neck Cancer International Group (HNCIG).

  • Managing LA SCCHN in 2021: Do you know the latest guidelines? | Guopei Zhu, MD

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

 

  • Q1: Which patients are cisplatin ineligible, and how should I treat them? | Jin-Ching Lin, MD, PhD

  • Q2: Is there a role for immunotherapy in LA SCCHN? | Kunyu Yang, MD, PhD

  • Panel discussion 1, and questions from the audience | Moderated by Makoto Tahara, MD, PhD

  • Q3: How can we enhance efficacy of chemoradiation in HPV-negative LA SCCHN? | Yungan Tao MD, PhD

  • Q4: When, how, and for whom can we use induction therapy in LA SCCHN? | Guopei Zhu, MD

  • Q5: How can we treat local progression after primary treatment of LA SCCHN? | Makoto Tahara, MD, PhD

  • Panel discussion 2, and questions from the audience | Moderated by Kunyu Yang, MD, PhD

This program is designed specifically for radiation oncologists, medical oncologists, and other members of the head and neck multidisciplinary team involved in the treatment of patients with head and neck cancer.

Upon completion of this educational activity, participants should be able to:

 

  • Evaluate current treatment options for patients with LA SCCHN (HPV+ and HPV-)
  • Identify patients with LA SCCHN who are unfit for cisplatin-based therapy, and select alternative treatment options
  • Explain strategies that may enhance chemoradiation efficacy in high-risk LA SCCHN, and describe the role of immunotherapy and induction chemotherapy in this setting
  • Assess treatment options for patients with local progression after definitive chemoradiation

This educational activity is provided by ACE Oncology.

This educational activity is supported by an independent grant from the Healthcare business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany.

This activity provides content that is evidence-based, balanced, and free of commercial bias, with a primary objective to improve competence and performance of learners in order to improve patient care.

The faculty reported the following financial relationships or relationships to products or devices they or their spouses/life partners have with commercial interest related to the content of this activity:

 

Kunyu Yang has served as an advisor or consultant for Merck KGaA. Any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

Guopei Zhu has received grants for clinical research from Jiangsu Hengrui Medicine Co., Ltd, Clinical Research Program of 9th People’s Hospital, and the Shanghai Jiao Tong University School of Medicine. Any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

Jin-Ching Lin has no financial relationships to disclose. Any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

Makoto Tahara has served as an advisor or consultant for Merck Biopharma, MSD, BMS, Ono Pharmaceutical, Eisai, Lilly, Loxo Oncology Celgene, Amgen, and Rakuten Medical. Dr. Tahara has also received grants for clinical research from Bayer and Ono Pharmaceutical. Any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

Yungan Tao has served as an advisor or consultant for Ipsen, MSD, and Merck. Any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

The employees of ACE Oncology have disclosed no relevant financial relationships.

 

ACE Oncology require instructors, planners, managers, and other individuals who are in a position to control the content of this activity to disclose any real or apparent conflict of interest (COI) they may have as related to the content of this activity. All identified COIs are thoroughly vetted and resolved according to ACE Oncology’s policy. ACE Oncology is committed to providing its learners with high-quality activities and related materials that promote improvements or quality in healthcare and not a specific proprietary business interest of a commercial entity.

Start Activity