幻灯片展示回放

晚期非小细胞肺癌管理的热点议题:前沿进展的专家洞见

发布日期 04-03-2021

失效日期 04-03-2022

随着基因组检测、新兴精准药物和创新免疫治疗策略方面的进展,晚期非小细胞肺癌(NSCLC)的管理同样日新月异。本次研讨会提供了针对以下内容的专家洞见:分子诊断相关亟待解决的问题,针对罕见分子驱动突变的新兴靶向治疗在临床实践中的整合应用,以及强化免疫检查点抑制疗法的有效策略。  

Faculty

Daniel S.W. Tan, MD, PhD

Daniel S.W. Tan, MD, PhD | 主席

新加坡国立癌症中心

新加坡

Daniel Tan博士是新加坡国立癌症中心(NCCS)肿瘤内科高级肿瘤学顾问,杜克-新加坡国立大学医学院副教授,新加坡基因组研究院高级临床科学家。NCCS临床试验和流行病学科学部副主任,实验癌症治疗中心(I期中心)主任。研究方向为胸部、头颈部肿瘤以及癌症药物开发,致力于提高人们对靶向治疗和免疫治疗反应和耐药决定因素的认识。发表同行评审论文100多篇,其中许多论文发表于高影响因子期刊。曾因其研究荣获多个国内外奖项,包括两次ASCO成就奖以及2019年国际肺癌研究协会Daniel C. Idhe肿瘤学讲师奖。现任J Thoracic Oncol副主编,2020年世界肺癌大会(WCLC)联合主席,2021年欧洲肿瘤学会年会转化研究分会主席。 

Herbert Ho Fung Long, MD

Herbert Ho Fung Long, MD

香港中文大学

中国,香港特别行政区

Herbert H. Loong博士任香港中文大学(CUHK)临床肿瘤学系临床助理教授,兼Ⅰ期临床试验中心医学副主任。同时也是威尔斯亲王医院成人肉瘤多学科团队的现任和创始召集人。于2003年获得香港大学优秀外科医学学位。曾在加拿大多伦多玛格丽特公主癌症中心任临床研究员,从事实验疗法方向的药物开发研究。他的临床和研究方向还包括肉瘤肿瘤学、胸部肿瘤学和健康经济学。曾获欧洲癌症大会研究奖金(2013年)、ASCO年会Merit Award奖(2014年)以及香港内科医学院青年研究员奖(2014年)。2018年经患者及其医护提名,带领香港中文大学肺癌团队获得国际肺癌研究协会(IASLC)基金会癌症治疗团队奖,表彰其在“亚洲及世界其他地区”提供的一流胸部肿瘤治疗。 

Terufumi Kato, MD

Terufumi Kato, MD

神奈川县立癌症中心

日本,横滨

Terufumi Kato是日本横滨神奈川癌症中心的主任医师。1991年在日本京都大学医学部获得医学学士学位。之后在奈良天理医院担任全科和内科住院医师,后加入呼吸内科成为主治医师。在东京国立癌症中心医院完成了肿瘤内科的临床专科培训,并在此中心研究所完成了科研培训。现任美国临床肿瘤学会(ASCO)、欧洲肿瘤内科学会(ESMO)、国际肺癌研究协会(IASLC)等多个国际学会成员,同时担任日本肿瘤内科学会(JSMO)、日本肺癌学会(JLCS)和日本呼吸学会(JRS)的委员。主要研究领域是肺癌内科治疗的临床研究,特别是基因组诊断、癌基因驱动的药物治疗和免疫治疗,以及肺癌和其他癌症相关肿瘤药物诱导性肺炎的治疗。

  • 在晚期NSCLC中,何时是使用基于NGS的液体活检的适当时机?| Herbert Ho Fung Loong, MD 

  • 针对具有罕见致癌驱动突变的NSCLC,如何将新兴靶向治疗整合到临床实践中?| Terufumi Kato, MD

  • 利用双特异性抗体强化对免疫检查点的抑制  | Daniel S.W. Tan, MD, PhD 

 

该会议目标观众为参与晚期NSCLC患者管理的肿瘤内科医师、呼吸科医师、病理学家和其他医护专业人员。 

完成该医学教育研讨会学习后,参会者可掌握以下内容: 

 

  • 比较和对比基于组织和基于血液的NGS,以识别晚期NSCLC中的罕见分子驱动突变 
  • 评估新兴靶向治疗在携带罕见驱动突变的晚期NSCLC患者中的疗效和安全性,并确定如何将新的选择应用于临床实践 
  • 明确NSCLC中强化免疫检查点抑制效果的新策略,包括靶向PD-L1TGFβ通路的双特异性抗体 

ACE Oncology主办 

本医学教育活动由Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany医疗业务下的独立拨款提供资金支持。

本网络研讨会派生于经过认证的现场活动,互动内容均秉持循证医学为基础、平衡且无商业偏倚的宗旨。尽管本活动是由ACE Oncology策划并开展的认证现场活动,但不授予继续教育学分。

以下是专家组的披露,包括其或其配偶/伴侣与本活动内容商业利益相关的产品或器械的关系或利益关系:

 

Herbert Ho Fung Loong曾在勃林格殷格翰、赛尔基因、礼来、Illumnia、诺华、默克雪兰诺和武田担任咨询或顾问。曾在艾伯维、拜耳、卫材、礼来、Guardant Health和诺华担任讲师或讲师团成员。已获得默沙东、萌蒂制药和诺华的临床研究资金。对于其讲题中引用的任何药物或产品的超适应症/未获批用途将做明确说明。

 

Terufumi Kato曾在安进、阿斯利康、中外、礼来、默克生物制药、默沙东、小野、辉瑞和武田担任咨询或顾问。曾在艾伯维、安进、阿斯利康、勃林格殷格翰、百时美施贵宝、中外、第一三共、礼来、默克生物制药、默沙东、日本化药、诺华、小野、辉瑞、盐野义、大鹏和武田制药担任讲师或讲师团成员。已获得艾伯维、安进、阿斯利康、百时美施贵宝、中外、礼来、默克生物制药、默沙东、诺华、小野、辉瑞、再生元和大鹏的临床研究资金。其伴侣就职于礼来。对于其讲题中引用的任何药物或产品的超适应症/未获批用途将做明确说明。

 

Daniel Tan曾在诺华、拜耳、勃林格殷格翰、赛尔基因、阿斯利康、礼来和Loxo担任咨询或顾问。已获得诺华、阿斯利康、辉瑞和拜耳的临床研究资金。对于其讲题中引用的任何药物或产品的超适应症/未获批用途将做明确说明。

 

ACE Oncology的员工未披露任何相关利益关系。

 

ACE Oncology要求讲者、策划人员、经理及其他管控本活动内容的个人披露任何与本活动可能相关的实际或明确利益冲突(COI)。所有已知的COI均已根据ACE Oncology的政策进行了详细的审查和解决。ACE Oncology致力于为其学习者提供高质量的活动和相关材料,促进医疗进步及质量改善,而不以获取商业利益相关的特定专有业务利益为目的。

 

关于超适应症的披露

本活动可能包含对美国食品药品监督管理局或欧洲药品管理局未指定的药物已发表和(或)研究中用途的讨论。关于获批适应症、禁忌症和警告的讨论,请参阅所讨论产品的官方处方信息。

 

免责声明

参与者有隐含责任使用新获得的信息来改善患者结局和自身的专业发展。本活动中提供的信息不得用作患者管理指南。在未评估患者状况和可能的禁忌症或使用危险、未审查任何适用的生产商产品信息以及比较其他监管机构提议的情况下,临床医生不应使用本活动中讨论或建议的任何操作、药物或其他诊断或治疗过程。

Start Activity

On-Demand Presentations and Slides

Hot Topics in the Management of Advanced Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer: Expert Insights on Recent Advances

Release date 04-03-2021

Expiration date 04-03-2022

The management of advanced non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) is changing rapidly, with advances in genomic testing, new precision medicines, and innovative immunotherapeutic strategies. Gain expert insights into some of the most pressing questions related to molecular diagnostics, integration of emerging targeted therapies for rare molecular drivers into clinical practice, and promising strategies to enhance immune checkpoint inhibition.

Faculty

Daniel S.W. Tan, MBBS, MRCP, PhD, FAMS

Daniel S.W. Tan, MBBS, MRCP, PhD, FAMS | Chair

National Cancer Centre Singapore

Singapore, Singapore

Daniel Tan is a Senior Consultant Medical Oncologist at the Division of Medical Oncology, National Cancer Centre Singapore (NCCS), an Associate Professor at Duke-National Medical School, and a Senior Clinical-Scientist at the Genome Institute of Singapore. He is also Deputy Head of the Division of Clinical Trials and Epidemiological Sciences, and Director of the Experimental Cancer Therapeutics Unit (Phase I Unit) at NCCS. Dr Tan’s research interests are in thoracic and head and neck oncology, and cancer drug development. His work is focused on improving the understanding of determinants of response and resistance to targeted therapy and immunotherapy. He has published more than 100 peer-reviewed articles, many in high impact-factor journals. He has been the recipient of several national and international awards for his research, including the ASCO Merit Award twice, and in 2019, the IASLC Daniel C. Idhe Lectureship Award for Medical Oncology. Dr Tan serves as Associate Editor for the J Thoracic Oncol and is the conference co-chair for the World Conference in Lung Cancer (WCLC) in 2020, and the track chair for translational research at ESMO 2021. 

Herbert Ho Fung Loong, MD

Herbert Ho Fung Loong, MD

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Hong Kong SAR, China

Dr Herbert H. Loong holds joint appointments as Clinical Assistant Professor in the Department of Clinical Oncology and Deputy Medical Director of the Phase 1 Clinical Trials Centre at The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK). He is also the current and founding convenor of the Prince of Wales Hospital Adult Sarcoma Multidisciplinary Team. Dr Loong obtained his medical degree with a Distinction in Surgery from The University of Hong Kong in 2003. He has completed a Fellowship in Drug Development at Princess Margaret Cancer Centre in Toronto, Canada, with a special focus on experimental therapeutics. His clinical and research interests also include sarcoma medical oncology, thoracic oncology, and health economics. Dr Loong is a recipient of the European Cancer Congress Fellowship Grant (2013), the ASCO Annual Meeting Merit Award (2014), and the Hong Kong College of Physicians Young Investigators’ Award (2014). Nominated by patients and their caregivers, Dr Loong led the Lung Cancer Team at CUHK to be bestowed the IASLC Foundation Cancer Care Team Award in recognition for providing the best thoracic oncology care in “Asia & Rest of the World” in 2018. 

Terufumi Kato, MD

Terufumi Kato, MD

Department of Thoracic Oncology

Kanagawa Cancer Center

Yokohama, Japan

Terufumi Kato, MD, is a Chief Physician at the Kanagawa Cancer Center in Yokohama, Japan. Dr Kato received his medical degree from the Faculty of Medicine at Kyoto University in Japan in 1991. He then served his residency in general practice and internal medicine at Tenri Hospital in Nara, Japan, after which he joined as staff physician in the department of respiratory medicine of the hospital. He completed an advanced clinical fellowship in medical oncology at the National Cancer Center Hospital in Tokyo, and a research fellowship at the National Cancer Center Research Institute, also in Tokyo. He is a member of several international societies, including ASCO, ESMO, and IASLC, and is also a committee or faculty member for the Japanese Society of Medical Oncology, Japanese Lung Cancer Society and Japanese Respiratory Society. One of his main research fields is clinical research of medical treatments for lung cancer, especially concerning genomic diagnosis, drug therapy for oncogene-driven cancers, and immunotherapy. Another field of interest is the management of drug-induced pneumonitis in both lung cancer and other tumors. 

  • When is the right time to use NGS-based liquid biopsy in advanced NSCLC? | Herbert Ho Fung Loong, MD

  • Integrating new targeted therapy for NSCLC with rare oncogenic drivers into clinical practice | Terufumi Kato, MD

  • Enhancing immune checkpoint inhibition with bifunctional antibodies | Daniel S.W. Tan, MD, PhD

 

This educational activity is designed specifically for medical oncologists, pulmonologists, pathologists, and other healthcare providers involved in the management of patients with advanced NSCLC.

Upon completion of this educational activity, participants should be able to:

 

  • Compare and contrast the use of tissue-based NGS with blood-based NGS to identify uncommon molecular drivers in advanced NSCLC
  • Evaluate the efficacy and safety of new targeted therapies in patients with advanced NSCLC and rare driver mutations, and determine how to incorporate new options into clinical practice.
  • Identify new strategies to enhance the efficacy of immune checkpoint inhibition in NSCLC, including bifunctional antibodies targeting PD-L1 and TGFβ pathways

Provided by ACE Oncology.

This educational activity is supported by an independent grant from the Healthcare business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany.

This enduring online activity, derived from a certified live event, contains content that is evidence-based, balanced, and free of commercial bias. While the content was planned and implemented by ACE Oncology for a certified live event, this activity does not offer continuing education credit.

The faculty reported the following financial relationships or relationships to products or devices they or their spouses/life partners have with commercial interest related to the content of this activity:

 

Herbert Ho Fung Loong has served as an advisor or consultant for Boehringer Ingelheim, Celgene, Eli Lilly, Illumina, Novartis, Merck Serono, and Takeda. He has served as a speaker or a member of a speakers bureau for AbbVie, Bayer, Eisai, Eli Lilly, Guardant Health, and Novartis. Prof Loong has received grants for clinical research from MSD, Mundipharma, and Novartis. Any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

Terufumi Kato has served as an advisor or consultant for Amgen, AstraZeneca, Chugai, Eli Lilly, Merck Biopharma, MSD, Ono, Pfizer, and Takeda. He has served as a speaker or a member of a speakers bureau for AbbVie, Amgen, AstraZeneca, Boehringer Ingelheim, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Chugai, Daiichi Sankyo, Eli Lilly, Merck Biopharma, MSD, Nippon Kayaku, Novartis, Ono, Pfizer, Shionogi, Taiho, and Takeda. Dr Kato has received grants for clinical research from AbbVie, Amgen, AstraZeneca, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Chugai, Eli Lilly, Merck Biopharma, MSD, Novartis, Ono, Pfizer, Regeneron, and Taiho. His spouse is employed at Eli Lilly. Any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

Daniel Tan has served as an advisor or consultant for Novartis, Bayer, Boehringer Ingelheim, Celgene, AstraZeneca, EliLilly, and Loxo. Prof Tan has received grants for clinical research from Novartis, AstraZeneca, Pfizer, and Bayer. Any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

The employees of ACE Oncology have disclosed no relevant financial relationships.

 

ACE Oncology require instructors, planners, managers, and other individuals who are in a position to control the content of this activity to disclose any real or apparent conflict of interest (COI) they may have as related to the content of this activity. All identified COIs are thoroughly vetted and resolved according to ACE Oncology’s policy. ACE Oncology is committed to providing its learners with high-quality activities and related materials that promote improvements or quality in healthcare and not a specific proprietary business interest of a commercial entity.

Start Activity