幻灯片展示回放

免疫治疗时代的复发性SCCHN管理:日常临床实践中的机遇和挑战

发布日期 : 24-06-2021

失效日期 : 24-06-2022

复发/转移性(R/M)头颈部鳞状细胞癌(SCCHN)的治疗正在迅速发展。在日常实践中,医生常面临着为个体患者选择最佳治疗方法的挑战。查看本次直播网络研讨会的专家演讲和小组讨论,了解关于管理极具挑战性的临床问题和临床试验中最具前景新策略的专家见解,另有参考幻灯片可供下载

参与专家

Ye Guo, MD

Ye Guo, MD | 主席 & 主持

上海东方医院,肿瘤医学部

同济大学医学院

中国上海

Ye Guo同济大学附属东方医院(上海市东方医院)肿瘤科副主任。主要研究领域为新药研发,任上海市东方医院I期临床试验中心主任。2010年起担任复旦大学附属肿瘤医院肿瘤内科副主任,并曾任该院头颈肿瘤及淋巴瘤研究团队负责人。现任中国临床肿瘤学会(CSCO)副秘书长、CSCO头颈肿瘤专委会主委、中国抗淋巴瘤联盟(UCLI)常委、上海市抗癌协会头颈肿瘤专业委员会副主委、上海市抗癌协会淋巴瘤专业委员会秘书长。郭博士在国内多项重点头颈肿瘤临床试验中担任主要研究者,并在同行评审国际期刊上发表过多篇学术论文。

Joël Guigay, MD, PhD

Joël Guigay, MD, PhD

Antoine-Lacassagne癌症中心

蔚蓝海岸大学

法国,尼斯

Joël Guigay,法国尼斯Antoine-Lacassagne癌症中心医学教授和前主任。曾担任法国犹太城古斯塔夫-鲁西癌症研究所头颈和胸部肿瘤内科主任医师。于1984年获得里昂医科大学医学学位,随后在肺病学、癌症学、肿瘤形成和胸腔镜检查等领域进一步接受研究生培训。2001年,受任为法国巴黎Val-de-Grâce军事教学医院医学教授。现任Unicancer头颈肿瘤组组长,Federative OncoAge医学院副院长。Guigay教授是多个国内外协会的活跃成员,是美国临床肿瘤学会(ASCO)成员,欧洲肿瘤内科学会(ESMO)头颈癌专家和OncologyPro工作组成员,国际头颈癌组织(HNCIG)科学委员会主席,法国头颈放疗肿瘤学组(GORTEC)理事会成员和学术委员会委员,国际肺癌研究协会(IASLC)和法国胸部肿瘤科协作组(IFCT)成员。主要研究领域为头颈肿瘤学和肺部肿瘤学,重点研究罕见肿瘤、涎腺肿瘤、鼻咽癌和神经内分泌肿瘤。研究领域包括新药临床研究和转化研究,重点关注免疫治疗。协调负责多项临床试验,包括复发或转移性HNSCC的Ⅰ期试验到大型随机试验,如TPExtreme试验。目前还负责一项针对老年头颈癌患者的大型研究项目(ELAN研究)。

Guopei Zhu, MD

Guopei Zhu, MD

上海第九人民医院

同济大学医学院

中国,上海

朱国培,上海交通大学医学院附属第九人民医院主任医师,现任口腔颌面头颈肿瘤科放疗组主任。兼任上海市抗癌协会头颈肿瘤专业委员会副主任委员,上海市抗癌协会鼻咽癌专业委员会副主任委员,中国临床肿瘤学会(CSCO)头颈肿瘤专业委员会委员,中国临床肿瘤学会鼻咽癌专业委员会委员,中华口腔医学会口腔颌面头颈肿瘤专业委员会常委。

  • 免疫治疗时代的复发/转移性SCCHN管理:基于抗EGFR的治疗适用性如何? | Joël Guigay, MD, PhD

  • 如何治疗:R/M SCCHN中的临床情景挑战 | Guopei Zhu, MD

  • R/M SCCHN:展望未来 | Ye Guo, MD

本次医学教育研讨会专门为参与头颈癌患者治疗的肿瘤内科医生、放射肿瘤学家和头颈部多学科团队的其他成员设计。

完成本医学教育研讨会后,参与者可掌握以下内容:

  • 根据最新数据和指南建议,评估免疫治疗时代抗EGFR治疗在复发/转移性SCCHN中的作用
  • 在考虑患者和疾病特征以及治疗可及性的基础上,为复发/转移性 SCCHN患者选择最佳治疗方案
  • 描述临床试验中增强免疫检查点抑制的活性的持续免疫治疗策略

由ACE Oncology主办。

本医学教育活动由Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany医疗业务下的独立拨款提供资金支持。

本网络研讨会所包含的内容均秉持循证医学为基础、平衡且无商业偏倚的宗旨,主要目的是提高学习者的专业度和能力,从而改善患者诊疗。

以下是专家组的披露,包括其或其配偶/伴侣与本活动内容商业利益相关的产品或器械的关系或利益关系:

郭晔曾在默克雪兰诺、勃林格殷格翰、百时美施贵宝和默沙东担任咨询或顾问。曾在默克雪兰诺、罗氏、赛尔基因、杨森、拜耳、百时美施贵宝和默沙东担任讲师或讲师团成员。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的超适应症/未获批用途将做详细说明。

Joel Guigay曾在默克雪兰诺、百时美施贵宝、阿斯利康、Innate Pharma和罗氏担任咨询或顾问。曾在默沙东担任讲师。其研究所获得了默克雪兰诺和百时美施贵宝的临床研究资金。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的适应症内/未获批用途将做详细说明。

朱国培获得了江苏恒瑞医药股份有限公司、上海交通大学医学院附属第九人民医院临床研究助推计划的临床研究资金。对于其讲题中包含的任何药物或产品的超适应症/未获批用途将做详细说明。

ACE Oncology的员工未披露任何相关利益关系。

ACE Oncology要求讲者、策划人员、经理及其他管控本活动内容的个人披露任何与本活动可能相关的实际或明确利益冲突(COI)。所有已知的COI均已根据ACE Oncology的政策进行了详细的审查和解决。ACE Oncology致力于为其学习者提供高质量的活动内容和相关材料,促进医疗保健的进步及质量改善,而不以获取商业利益相关的特定专有业务利益为目的。

开展活动

On-Demand Presentations and Slides

Managing Recurrent SCCHN in the Era of Immunotherapy: Opportunities and Hurdles in Daily Clinical Practice

Release date: 24-06-2021

Expiration date: 24-06-2022

The management of recurrent/metastatic (R/M) squamous cell cancer of the head and neck (SCCHN) is evolving rapidly, and physicians often face clinical situations in which selecting the optimal treatment for individual patients is challenging. View expert faculty presentations, panel discussions, and downloadable slides from this live webinar, and gain insights on managing difficult clinical situations and on the most promising novel strategies in clinical trials.

Faculty

Ye Guo, MD

Ye Guo, MD | Chair

Department of Medical Oncology

Shanghai East Hospital Tongji
University School of Medicine

Shanghai, China

Ye Guo, MD, is the Deputy Director of the Oncology Department at Tongji University East Hospital in Shanghai, China. His research focuses on new drug development, and he serves as Director of the Phase I Trial Unit at Tongji University, Shanghai East Hospital. Previously, Dr. Guo led the research team for head and neck (H&N) cancer and lymphoma at Fudan University Shanghai Cancer Center where he has been Deputy Director of the Medical Oncology Department since 2010. He is the Deputy Secretary-General of the Chinese Society of Clinical Oncology (CSCO), Chairman of the H&N Cancer Committee (CSCO), member of the Standing Committee of the Union of Chinese Lymphoma Investigators (UCLI), Vice Chairman of the H&N Cancer Committee and Secretary-General of the Lymphoma Committee of Shanghai Anti-Cancer Association. Dr. Guo is a principal investigator for multiple key clinical trials of H&N cancer in China, and has published numerous articles in international, peer-reviewed journals, and is the Chair of the CSCO Guidelines for H&N cancer.

Joël Guigay, MD, PhD

Joël Guigay, MD, PhD

Cancer Center Antoine-Lacassagne

Université Côte d’Azur

Nice, France

Joël Guigay is Professor of Medicine and Past-Director of the Cancer Center Antoine-Lacassagne in Nice, France. Previously, he was Head Physician in the Department of Head & Neck and Thoracic Medical Oncology at Gustave Roussy in Villejuif, France. Professor Guigay received his medical degree from Lyon University of Medicine in 1984 and, subsequently, undertook extensive postgraduate training in pneumology, cancerology, oncogenesis, and thoracic endoscopy. In 2001, he was appointed Professor of Medicine at the Hôpital d’Instruction des Armées Val-de-Grâce in Paris, France. He currently serves as the President of the Head & Neck Unicancer group, and as Deputy Director of the Hospital University Federative OncoAge. Professor Guigay is an active member of many national and international societies, including the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO), the European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO) as a Faculty member for Head and Neck cancers and as a member of the OncologyPro WG, the Head and Neck Cancer International Group (HNCIG) as Co-Chair of the scientific committee, the Groupe Oncologie Radiothérapie Tête et Cou (GORTEC) as a member of the board and the scientific committee, the International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer (IASLC), and the Intergroupe Francophone de Cancérologie Thoracique (IFCT). His main fields of interest are head and neck, and lung, oncology with a focus on rare tumors, salivary gland tumors, nasopharyngeal cancers, and neuroendocrine tumors. His areas of research include clinical studies with new drugs and translational research, with a focus on immunotherapy. Professor Guigay coordinates several clinical trials including phase I to large randomized trials in recurrent or metastatic HNSCC, such as the TPExtreme trial. He also currently leads a large research program for elderly head and neck cancer patients (ELAN study).

Guopei Zhu, MD

Guopei Zhu, MD

The Shanghai Ninth People’s Hospital

Shanghai Jiaotong University School of Medicine

Shanghai, China

Guopei Zhu is the Chief Physician of Shanghai Ninth People’s Hospital, Shanghai Jiaotong University, School of Medicine, Shanghai, China, and is the Director of Radiation Oncology Division in the Department of Oral and Maxillofacial-Head and Neck Oncology. Professor Zhu is Vice Chairman of the Head and Neck Cancer Professional Committee, and the Nasopharyngeal Carcinoma Professional Committee, of the Shanghai Anti-Cancer Association. Professor Zhu is a member of the Head and Neck Cancer Professional Committee of the Chinese Society of Clinical Oncology (CSCO), member of the Nasopharyngeal Carcinoma Professional Committee of CSCO and a member of the Standing Committee of the Oral and Maxillofacial Head and Neck Cancer Professional Committee of the Chinese Stomatological Association.

  • Managing R/M SCCHN in the era of immunotherapy: Where does anti-EGFR-based therapy fit? | Joël Guigay, MD, PhD

  • How I treat: Challenging clinical scenarios in R/M SCCHN | Guopei Zhu, MD

  • R/M SCCHN: Looking to the future | Ye Guo, MD

This meeting is designed specifically for medical oncologists, radiation oncologists, and other members of the head and neck multidisciplinary team involved in the treatment of patients with head and neck cancer.

Upon completion of this educational activity, participants should be able to:

 

  • Evaluate the role of anti-EGFR based therapy in R/M SCCHN in the era of immunotherapy based on the latest data and guideline recommendations
  • Select the optimal treatment approach first-line and beyond for patients with R/M SCCHN considering patient and disease characteristics, evidence-based data and treatment availability
  • Describe ongoing immunotherapeutic strategies in clinical trials to enhance activity of immune checkpoint inhibition

Provided by ACE Oncology.

This educational activity is supported by an independent grant from the Healthcare business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany.

This activity provides content that is evidence-based, balanced, and free of commercial bias, with a primary objective to improve competence and performance of learners in order to improve patient care.

The faculty reported the following financial relationships or relationships to products or devices they or their spouses/life partners have with commercial interest related to the content of this activity:

 

Ye Guo has served as an advisor or consultant for Merck Serono, Boehringer Ingelheim, BMS, and MSD. He has served as a speaker or a member of a speakers bureau for Merck Serono, Roche, Celgene, Janssen, Bayer, BMS, and MSD. Any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

Joel Guigay has served as an advisor or consultant for Merck Serono, BMS, AstraZeneca, Innate Pharma, and Roche. He has served as a speaker for MSD. His institution has received grants for clinical research from Merck Serono and BMS. Any labeled/unapproved uses of drugs and products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

Guopei Zhu has received grants for clinical research from Jiangsu Hengrui Medicine Co., Ltd, Clinical Research Program of 9th People’s Hospital, and the Shanghai Jiao Tong University School of Medicine. Any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation will be specified.

 

The employees of ACE Oncology have disclosed no relevant financial relationships.

 

ACE Oncology require instructors, planners, managers, and other individuals who are in a position to control the content of this activity to disclose any real or apparent conflict of interest (COI) they may have as related to the content of this activity. All identified COIs are thoroughly vetted and resolved according to ACE Oncology’s policy. ACE Oncology is committed to providing its learners with high-quality activities and related materials that promote improvements or quality in healthcare and not a specific proprietary business interest of a commercial entity.

Start Activity