CME

肿瘤基因驱动的非小细胞肺癌之巴黎会议进展

发布日期: 21-09-2022

失效日期: 20-09-2023

时长: 0.5小时

分子诊断技术的进步揭示了诸多可操作的靶点,随着新的靶向治疗药物的快速发展,生物标志物驱动的肺癌治疗格局越来越复杂和多样。关于最近进入临床实践的靶向治疗的疗效和安全性,以及新出现的靶向耐药机制的策略,新的数据正在迅速积累。在本次肿瘤基因驱动的NSCLC更新中,该领域的专家讨论了2022年巴黎 ESMO 大会上汇报的肿瘤基因驱动的NSCLC基因组分析和靶向治疗的一些新数据。此外,他们将回顾这些结果对临床实践和正在进行的研究的潜在影响。

参与专家

David Planchard 教授

David Planchard 教授 | 主持人

Gustave Roussy研究所

法国犹太城

David Planchard是一名胸部肿瘤学家,也是法国犹太城Gustave Roussy研究所胸部病理学委员会的负责人。他也是国际胸部癌症中心 (CICT) 的主席,CICT是Gustave Roussy研究所、Marie-Lannelongue医院和巴黎圣约瑟夫医院联合的健康协作组。

在过去的20年间,Planchard博士的主要研究方向集中在免疫治疗、基因组分析和生物标志物以及支气管癌的靶向治疗。他参与了超过150项I期、II期和III期临床试验,发表了超过200篇论文。Planchard 博士一直直接参与到试验设计的工作中,曾是胸部肿瘤领域试验的联合主任,目的是基于分子检测制定长期的临床研究策略。

Planchard 博士领导了欧洲关于晚期非小细胞肺癌管理的最新建议(ESMO指南),并参与了许多国家和国际会议,包括欧洲肿瘤内科学会 (ESMO)、欧洲肺癌大会 (ELCC)、美国临床肿瘤学会 (ASCO)、和世界肺癌大会 (WCLC)。

Egbert F. Smit 教授

Egbert F. Smit 教授

莱顿大学医学中心

荷兰莱顿

Egbert F. Smit是荷兰莱顿大学医学中心肺部疾病系肺内科教授。1988年毕业于格罗宁根大学,并以题为《肺癌化疗之视角》的论文获得PhD学位。Smit教授获得肺科医学专科学位后,在学术界和综合医院担任各种职务。

Smit教授同时进行涉及肺癌各方面的临床前和转化研究。他的研究范围从癌变到转移性肺癌的治疗,已经产生了450多篇同行评议论文和30个书籍章节。他在多个知名肿瘤学期刊担任审查委员会成员,是欧洲肿瘤内科学会(ESMO)教学组的成员。

Daniel S.W. Tan 教授

Daniel S.W. Tan 教授

新加坡国家癌症中心

新加坡

Daniel Tan博士是新加坡国立癌症中心(NCCS)肿瘤内科高级肿瘤学顾问,杜克-新加坡国立大学医学院副教授,新加坡基因组研究院高级临床科学家。NCCS临床试验和流行病学科学部副主任,实验癌症治疗中心(I期中心)主任。研究方向为胸部、头颈部肿瘤以及癌症药物开发,致力于提高人们对靶向治疗和免疫治疗反应和耐药决定因素的认识。发表同行评审论文100多篇,其中许多论文发表于高影响因子期刊。曾因其研究荣获多个国内外奖项,包括两次ASCO成就奖以及2019年国际肺癌研究协会Daniel C. Idhe肿瘤学讲师奖。现任J Thoracic Oncol副主编,2020年世界肺癌大(WCLC)联合主席,2021年欧洲肿瘤学会年会转化研究分会主席。 

本医学教育活动专为肿瘤内科医生、肺科医生、肿瘤研究人员以及其他参与肺癌患者治疗的医学卫生专业人士设计。

完成本教育活动后,参会者可掌握以下内容:

 

  • 描述与EGFR突变型NSCLC耐药机制的检测相关的新数据,并且制定克服三代EGFR TKI耐药性的治疗策略
  • 评估进展期NSCLC患者罕见分子变化,KRAS G12C以及早期EGFR突变型NSCLC相应靶向治疗的新发现,并理解其如何影响临床实践

由ACE Oncology主办。

本医学教育活动由Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany医疗业务下的独立拨款提供资金支持。

制药医学教学学会已批准该活动为继续职业教育(CPD)项目,完成后将获得0.5个CPD学分。

 

本活动所包含的内容均秉持循证医学为基础、全面且无商业偏倚的宗旨,主要目的是提高学习者的专业度和能力,从而改善患者诊疗。

以下是专家组的披露,包括其或其配偶/伴侣与本活动内容商业利益相关的产品或器械的关系或利益关系:

 

David Planchard 曾担任阿斯利康、艾伯维、勃林格殷格翰、百时美施贵宝、新基、第一三共、礼来、默克、诺华、辉瑞、罗氏、三星的咨询顾问。他还曾担任阿斯利康、艾伯维、百时美施贵宝、第一三洋、默克、诺华、辉瑞、prIME Oncology、Peer CME、罗氏和三星的讲者或讲者团成员。他已同意披露其报告中提及的药物或产品的任何超适应症/未批准用途。

 

Egbert F. Smit曾担任阿斯利康、拜耳、勃林格殷格翰、百时美施贵宝、DSI、礼来、基因泰克、默克雪兰诺、默沙东、诺华、辉瑞、罗氏和武田的咨询顾问。他还获得了安进、阿斯利康、拜耳、百时美施贵宝、Clovis Oncology、Cullinan、礼来、基因泰克、默沙东、默沙东、诺华、PharmaMar和罗氏的临床研究资助。他已同意披露其报告中提及的药物或产品的任何超适应症/未批准用途。

 

Daniel Tan 曾担任诺华、拜耳、勃林格殷格翰、新基、阿斯利康、礼来和 Loxo 的咨询顾问。他获得了诺华、阿斯利康、辉瑞和拜耳的临床研究资助。

 

ACE Oncology的员工已做出披露:

 

ACE Oncology要求讲者、策划人员、经理及其他管控本活动内容的个人披露任何与本活动可能相关的实际或明确利益冲突(COI)。所有已知的COI均已根据ACE Oncology的政策进行了详细的审查和解决。ACE Oncology致力于为其学习者提供高质量的活动和相关材料,促进医疗进步及质量改善,而不以获取商业利益相关的特定专有业务利益为目的。

参加本次在线教育活动或获得学分不收取任何费用。为了成功获得学分,参与者必须在学分资格期间和本页顶部记录的指定时间内在线完成活动。参加者应只要求那些反映参与活动时间的学分。

 

若要申请完成此活动的学分证书,请执行以下步骤:

 

  1. 阅读本页提供的关于目标受众、学习目标和披露的信息。阅读并学习活动内容,然后完成测试后问题。如果您在测试后获得通过分数(最低75%),并且我们根据您的注册资料确定您可以有资格就完成此活动要求CPD学分,我们将向您颁发CPD学分证书。
  2. 您的CPD学分证书将通过电子邮件发送给您。

我们鼓励您完成评价,为未来的教育计划提供反馈。

开始活动

CME

Updates in Oncogene-Driven NSCLC from Paris

Release date: 21-09-2022

Expiration date: 20-09-2023

Duration: 0.5 hours

The use of genomic profiling in tissue and liquid biopsy is expanding and provides a foundation for advancing precision medicine in lung cancer. New data are accumulating rapidly regarding the efficacy and safety of targeted therapy that has recently entered clinical practice, and the emerging strategies to target resistance mechanisms. In this Updates in Oncogene-Driven NSCLC, experts in the field discuss some of the new data on genomic profiling and targeted therapy in oncogene-driven NSCLC presented at the 2022 ESMO congress in Paris. Additionally, they will evaluate the potential impact of these findings on clinical practice and ongoing research.

Faculty

David Planchard, MD, PhD

David Planchard, MD, PhD | Moderator

Gustave Roussy

Villejuif, France

David Planchard is a Thoracic Oncologist and Head of the Thoracic Pathology Committee at Gustave Roussy, Villejuif, France. He is also President of the International Centre for Thoracic Cancers (CICT), a health cooperation group combining Gustave Roussy, the Marie-Lannelongue Hospital, and the Paris Saint-Joseph Hospital.

During the last 20 years, Dr. Planchard’s primary research interests have focused on immunotherapy, genomic analysis and biomarkers, and targeted treatments of bronchial cancers. He has been involved in more than 150 phase I, II, and III clinical trials, with over 200 published articles. Dr. Planchard has been directly involved in trial design, having been co-director on trials in the field of thoracic tumors, with the aim to develop a long-term clinical research strategy based on molecular screening.

Dr. Planchard coordinated the latest European recommendations on the management of advanced-stage non-small cell lung cancer (ESMO guidelines) and has participated in many national and international conferences, including European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO), European Lung Cancer Congress (ELCC), American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO), and World Conference on Lung Cancer (WCLC).

Egbert F. Smit, MD, PhD

Egbert F. Smit, MD, PhD

Leiden University Medical Center

Leiden, The Netherlands

Egbert F. Smit is a Professor of Pulmonary Medicine in the Department of Pulmonary Diseases at Leiden University Medical Center, Leiden, the Netherlands. He graduated in 1988 from the University of Groningen, and earned his PhD with a thesis entitled Aspects of Chemotherapy for Lung Cancer. After obtaining his specialist degree in Pulmonary Medicine, Professor Smit held various positions in academia and in general hospitals.

Professor Smit conducts both preclinical and translational research involving all aspects of lung cancer. His research ranges from carcinogenesis to the treatment of metastatic lung cancer and has resulted in more than 450 peer-reviewed papers and 30 book chapters. He serves on the review board of major oncology journals, and he is a member of the European Society for Medical Oncology Faculty Group.

Daniel S.W. Tan, MBBS, MRCP, PhD, FAMS

Daniel S.W. Tan, MBBS, MRCP, PhD, FAMS

National Cancer Centre Singapore

Singapore, Singapore

Daniel Tan is a Senior Consultant Medical Oncologist at the Division of Medical Oncology, National Cancer Centre Singapore (NCCS), an Associate Professor at Duke-National Medical School, and a Senior Clinical-Scientist at the Genome Institute of Singapore. He is also Deputy Head of the Division of Clinical Trials and Epidemiological Sciences, and Director of the Experimental Cancer Therapeutics Unit (Phase I Unit) at NCCS. Dr Tan’s research interests are in thoracic and head and neck oncology, and cancer drug development. His work is focused on improving the understanding of determinants of response and resistance to targeted therapy and immunotherapy. He has published more than 100 peer-reviewed articles, many in high impact-factor journals. He has been the recipient of several national and international awards for his research, including the ASCO Merit Award twice, and in 2019, the IASLC Daniel C. Idhe Lectureship Award for Medical Oncology. Dr Tan serves as Associate Editor for the J Thoracic Oncol and is the conference co-chair for the World Conference in Lung Cancer (WCLC) in 2020, and the track chair for translational research at ESMO 2021. 

This program is specifically designed for medical oncologists, pulmonologists, oncology fellows, and other healthcare professionals involved in the management of patients with lung cancer.

Upon completion of this educational activity, participants should be able to:

  • Describe new data related to detection of resistance mechanism in EGFR mutant NSCLC and assess strategies to overcome resistance to third-generation EGFR tyrosine kinase inhibitors
  • Evaluate new findings on targeted therapies for patients with advanced NSCLC with rare molecular alterations, KRAS G12C and early-stage EGFR-mutant NSCLC, and how they impact clinical practice

 

This activity is provided by ACE Oncology.

This educational activity is supported by an independent medical education grant from Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany.

The Faculty of Pharmaceutical Medicine has approved this event for continuing professional development (CPD) and allocated it 0.5 CPD credits.

 

This activity provides content that is evidence-based, balanced, and free of commercial bias, with a primary objective to improve the competence and performance of learners in order to improve patient care.

The faculty reported the following financial relationships or relationships to products or devices they or their spouses/life partners have with commercial interest related to the content of this activity:

 

David Planchard has served as an advisor or consultant for AstraZeneca, AbbVie, Boehringer Ingelheim, Bristol Myers Squibb, Celgene, Daiichi Sankyo, Eli Lilly, Merck, Novartis, Pfizer, Roche, and Samsung. He has also served as a speaker or a member of speakers bureau for AstraZeneca, AbbVie, Bristol Myers Squibb, Daiichi Sanyo, Merck, Novartis, Pfizer, prIME Oncology, Peer CME, Roche, and Samsung. He has agreed to disclose any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation.

 

Egbert F. Smit has served as an advisor or consultant for AstraZeneca, Bayer, Boehringer Ingelheim, Bristol Myers Squibb, DSI, Eli Lilly, Genentech, Merck Serono, MSD, Novartis, Pfizer, Roche, and Takeda. He has also received grants for clinical research from Amgen, AstraZeneca, Bayer, Bristol Myers Squibb, Clovis Oncology, Cullinan, Eli Lilly, Genentech, Merck, MSD, Novartis, PharmaMar, and Roche. He has agreed to disclose any unlabeled/unapproved uses of drugs or products referenced in his presentation.

 

Daniel Tan has served as an advisor or consultant for Novartis, Bayer, Boehringer Ingelheim, Celgene, AstraZeneca, Eli Lilly, and Loxo. He has received grants for clinical research from Novartis, AstraZeneca, Pfizer, and Bayer.

 

The employees of ACE Oncology have disclosed no relevant financial relationships.

 

ACE Oncology requires instructors, planners, managers, and other individuals who are in a position to control the content of this activity to disclose any real or apparent conflict of interest (COI) they may have as related to the content of this activity. All identified COIs are thoroughly vetted and resolved according to ACE Oncology’s policy. ACE Oncology is committed to providing its learners with high-quality activities and related materials that promote improvements or quality in healthcare and not a specific proprietary business interest of a commercial entity.

There are no fees for participating in or receiving credit for this online educational activity. To successfully earn credit, participants must complete the activity online during the credit eligibility period and within the designated time that is noted at the top of this page. Participants should claim only those credits that reflect the time spent participating in the activity.

 

To claim a credit certificate for completing this activity, follow these steps:

 

  1. Read the information provided on this page regarding the target audience, learning objectives, and disclosures. Read and study the activity content and then complete the post-test questions. If you earn a passing score on the post-test (minimum of 75%) and we have determined based on your registration profile that you may be eligible to claim CPD credit for completing this activity, we will issue you a CPD credit certificate.
  2. Your CPD credit certificate will be issued and sent to you via e-mail.

 

We encourage you to complete the evaluation to provide feedback for future educational programming.

Start Activity