精准医疗对晚期非小细胞肺癌的作用: <br/> 聚焦靶向MET突变
ACE Oncology Satellite Symposium

精准医疗对晚期非小细胞肺癌的作用:
聚焦靶向MET突变

在精准医疗时代,检测基因组改变是个体化治疗的首要任务和指导原则。包括组织和血浆样本二代测序(NGS)在内的分子技术不断进步,促进了对新的可操作的分子驱动因子以及靶向药物耐药机制的鉴识。随后,新的选择性靶向疗法得到进一步开发,并且部分疗法由于临床获益显著(例如靶向MET外显子14突变的选择性MET抑制剂),已进入临床实践。本次线上卫星研讨会与第9届美洲间肿瘤大会联合举行,专家小组将介绍优化晚期NSCLC的生物标志物检测的最新进展以及治疗MET突变NSCLC患者的策略。现场讨论环节会将解答观众提出的问题。

该项目供已注册参加第9届美洲肿瘤学大会的医学专业人员使用

Faculty

Luiz Henrique de Lima Araujo, MD, PhD

Luiz Henrique de Lima Araujo, MD, PhD | 主持人

巴西国家癌症研究所暨COI研究与教育研究所

巴西,里约热内卢

Dr Luiz Henrique de Lima Araujo于2004年获得巴西米纳斯吉拉斯联邦大学医学学位。分别于2004-2006年在米纳斯吉拉斯州立医院基金会(FHEMIG)Julia Kubitschek医院以及2006-2008年在巴西国家癌症研究所(INCA)肿瘤内科完成了内科住院医师培训。于2009-2011年获INCA癌症研究奖金,2009-2011年获得INCA理学硕士学位,并于2013-2016年获里约热内卢联邦大学博士学位。Dr Araujo曾于2011-2012年任INCA肿瘤内科医生,从事住院治疗、教学和研究工作,研究重点包括肺癌和头颈癌。曾任美国临床肿瘤学会(ASCO)研究员,2012年至2015年在美国俄亥俄州哥伦布市俄亥俄州立大学担任肺癌基因组学转化项目博士后研究员。现任INCA/卫生部临床医学科学家,重点研究肺癌基因组学及其他肿瘤。兼任COI研究与教育研究所学术主任、萨马里塔诺医院肿瘤协调员和Progenetica实验室/Pardini工作组医学顾问。Dr Araujo是ASCO、美国癌症研究协会、国际肺癌研究协会(IASLC)和巴西临床肿瘤学会(BSCO)的活跃成员,同时担任SBOC-RJ现任主席及AERINCA秘书、IASLC肺分期国际委员会成员、SBOC胸部肿瘤和基因组学委员会成员

Paul Paik, MD

Paul Paik, MD

胸部肿瘤服务部

纪念斯隆-凯特琳癌症中心

美国纽约州纽约市

Paul K. Paik,MD,是纪念斯隆凯特琳癌症中心(MSKCC)的肿瘤内科医生,专研肺癌治疗。  是MSKCC胸部肿瘤科的副主治医师,威尔康奈尔医学院副教授,并担任MSKCC胸部肿瘤项目的临床主任。主要研究领域为肺鳞状细胞癌、靶向治疗和针对肺癌转移过程的转化治疗。

11:00        欢迎致辞与介绍

11:03        优化晚期NSCLC的生物标志物检测:基于NGS的分子检测的作用

11:20        如何治疗MET突变的NSCLC患者?

11:37        专家讨论和观众提问

11:47        实践要点

本次会议专为参与晚期NSCLC患者管理的肿瘤内科医生、肺科医生、病理学家和其他临床医生设计。

完成本教育活动后,参与者可掌握以下内容:

 

  • 评估基于NGS的组织和液体活检在检测晚期NSCLC中不常见分子驱动因子中的作用
  • 评价针对MET外显子14跳跃突变患者疗效与安全性最佳的治疗策略

 

由ACE Oncology主办。

本医学教育活动由Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany医疗业务下的独立拨款提供资金支持。

英国制药协会已批准该CPD/课程,并授予其0.75继续专业发展(CPD)学分。

ACE Oncology的员工未披露任何相关利益关系。

 

ACE Oncology要求讲者、策划人员、经理及其他管控本活动内容的个人披露任何与本活动可能相关的实际或明确利益冲突(COI)。所有已知的COI均已根据ACE Oncology的政策进行了详细的审查和解决。ACE Oncology致力于为其学习者提供高质量的活动和相关材料,促进医疗进步及质量改善,而不以获取商业利益相关的特定专有业务利益为目的。

The Power of Precision Medicine in Advanced Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer: Focus on Targeting MET Alterations
ACE Oncology Satellite Symposium

The Power of Precision Medicine in Advanced Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer: Focus on Targeting MET Alterations

In the era of precision medicine, detecting genomic alterations is the first priority and guiding principle for personalized care. Advances in molecular technology, including tissue and plasma next-generation sequencing (NGS), have led to the identification of new actionable molecular drivers and resistance mechanisms to targeted agents. Subsequently, new selective targeted therapies have been developed, and some have recently entered clinical practice based on substantial clinical benefit (e.g. selective MET inhibitors targeting MET exon 14 mutations). During this virtual satellite symposium, which is being held in conjunction with the 9th InterAmerican Oncology Conference, the expert panel will present the latest advances in optimizing biomarker detection in advanced non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) and strategies for treating patients with MET-altered NSCLC. A live discussion session will address questions from the audience.

This program is available to healthcare professionals who have registered for the 9th InterAmerican Oncology Conference.

Faculty

Luiz Henrique de Lima Araujo, MD, PhD

Luiz Henrique de Lima Araujo, MD, PhD | Moderator

Brazilian National Cancer Institute and COI Institute for Research & Education

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Dr Luiz Henrique de Lima Araujo received his medical degree from the Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil, in 2004. He completed his residency in Internal Medicine at the Julia Kubitschek Hospital – FHEMIG (2004 – 2006) and in Medical Oncology at the Brazilian National Cancer Institute (INCA, 2006 – 2008). He was awarded a fellowship in Cancer Research at INCA (2009 – 2011) and completed his Master of Science at INCA (2009 – 2011), and his PhD at the Federal University of Rio de Janeiro (2013 – 2016). Dr Araujo worked as a Medical Oncologist at INCA (2011 – 2012) serving in-patient care, teaching, and research, with a focus on lung and head & neck cancer. He is a former fellow of the American Society of Clinical Oncology, working as a post-doctoral researcher in translational projects on lung cancer genomics at The Ohio State University (Columbus, Ohio, USA) from 2012 to 2015. He is currently Physician-Scientist at INCA/Ministry of Health, with a focus on lung cancer genomics and other neoplasia. He also serves as Scientific Director at COI Institute for Research and Education, Oncology Coordinator at Samaritano Hospital, and Medical Advisor for Progenetica Laboratory / Pardini Group. Dr Araujo is an active member of ASCO, the American Association for Cancer Research, International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer (IASLC), and the Brazilian Society of Clinical Oncology (BSCO). He is the current President of SBOC-RJ and Secretary of AERINCA. Dr Araujo is a member of the International Committee for Lung Staging from IASLC and the Thoracic Oncology and Genomics from SBOC.

Paul Paik, MD

Paul Paik, MD

Thoracic Oncology Service

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

New York, NY, United States

Paul K. Paik, MD is a medical oncologist at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (MSKCC) who specializes in the treatment of lung cancers.  He is an Associate Attending Physician in the Thoracic Oncology Service at MSKCC, an Associate Professor of Medicine at Weill Cornell Medical College, and serves as the Clinical Director for the Thoracic Oncology Program at MSKCC. Dr. Paik’s research focuses on squamous cell lung cancer, targeted therapeutics, and translational therapies aimed at the metastatic process.

11:00        Welcome & introduction

11:03        Optimizing biomarker detection in advanced NSCLC: The role of NGS-based molecular testing

11:20        How I treat patients with MET-altered NSCLC.

11:37        Expert discussion and questions from the audience

11:47        Pearls for practice

This meeting is designed specifically for medical oncologists, pulmonologists, pathologists, and other clinicians involved in the management of patients with advanced NSCLC.

Upon completion of this educational activity, participants should be able to:

  • Assess the role of NGS-based tissue and liquid biopsy for the detection of uncommon molecular drivers in advanced NSCLC
  • Evaluate the optimal treatment strategies considering efficacy and safety for patients with MET exon 14 skipping mutations

Provided by ACE Oncology.

This educational activity is supported by an independent grant from the Healthcare business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany.

The Faculty of Pharmaceutical Medicine has approved this event/course for CPD and allocated it 0.75 continuing professional development (CPD) credits.