非小细胞肺癌线上分子肿瘤专家组:<br>挑战性病例的专家意见
直播网络研讨会

非小细胞肺癌线上分子肿瘤专家组:
挑战性病例的专家意见

此次直播的线上分子肿瘤专家组会议(MTB),将包含进展期非小细胞肺癌分子标志物检测相关最新进展的主题演讲,涉及组织及液体活检二代测序(NGS)的相应推荐,并在此后对4个挑战性肿瘤驱动基因阳性的进展期非小细胞肺癌病例进行讨论。国际知名专家将主持讨论罕见分子驱动基因(如:MET 14外显子跳跃突变、RET融合阳性以及KRAS G12C突变等)以及一线奥希替尼耐药的环节,并针对相应循证治疗策略分享他们的洞见。此次会议将针对不同临床情境进行观众投票,参会者也可以直接向专家提出问题。参加此次直播的线上分子肿瘤专家组会议(MTB)将可以获得国际知名专家的洞见,并向他们学习在进展期非小细胞肺癌领域扩展靶向治疗的应用策略。

参与专家

Solange Peters 教授

Solange Peters 教授 | 主席

洛桑大学医院

瑞士洛桑

Solange Peters是肿瘤内科的全职教授及主席,同时也是瑞士洛桑大学医院肿瘤部门胸科肿瘤项目组的主席。她在瑞士洛桑大学医院获得医学博士及PhD学位。在瑞士及意大利完成肿瘤内科及分子生物学的临床学习后,Peters教授在胸部肿瘤、肺癌及胸膜肿瘤领域发挥专长。

Peters教授目前也负责洛桑大学胸部肿瘤的教学和患者管理,她组建了和瑞士联邦理工学院和路德维希学院合作的转化性项目。她重点关注的领域是在临床前或临床情境中新肿瘤标志物的发现和验证,局部晚期非小细胞肺癌多学科治疗策略以及肿瘤免疫治疗。她当前的研究项目主要聚焦在胸部肿瘤的创新免疫联合治疗以及新的免疫调节治疗。 她是洛桑肿瘤中心肺癌研究的主要研究者,同时也是其他一些研究的共同主要研究者。此外,她还是欧洲胸部肿瘤平台的学术协调人以及基金会理事会成员。

Peters教授发表了很多同行评议的文章以及著作,她是Annals of Oncology的副编辑,也在很多其他肿瘤期刊的编辑委员会任职,曾经在Journal of Thoracic Oncology任职副主编长达10年。Peters教授是ESMO教育项目的积极成员,她创建了女医师肿瘤学委员会,同时也是任期延展到2020到2022年度共3年的史上最年轻的ESMO主席。她同时也是IASLC的积极成员,曾经任理事会成员。

Yasushi Yatabe 教授

Yasushi Yatabe 教授

诊断病理科

国立癌症中心医院

日本东京

Yasushi Yatabe,MD,PhD,现任日本东京国立癌症中心医院诊断病理科主任、国立癌症中心研究所分子病理学系主任。1991年在筑波大学医学院获得医学学士学位,1995年在名古屋大学获得博士学位。后在加州洛杉矶南加州大学Norris综合癌症中心进行了2年的博士后研究,自2005年回日本后开始在爱知癌症中心医院担任高级病理学家和部门主任,直到2019年调到东京国立癌症中心担任现职。Yatabe教授潜心科研,在同行评议的期刊上发表了500多篇文章,并在国内和国际多个会议上发言。担任了2018年更新的美国病理学家协会(CAP)/国际肺癌研究协会(IASLC)/美国分子病理学会(AMP)分子检测指南的专家小组联合主席。曾获2017年国际肺癌研究协会(IASLC) Mary J. Matthews病理学/转化研究奖等多个奖项。近期主要研究肺癌的转化医学,进一步促进了临床分子肿瘤学和病理学的整合。现任美国胸科学会(ATS)和美国癌症研究协会(AACR)等多个学会的成员,也是日本病理学会(JSP)、日本癌症研究学会(JACR)、日本临床细胞学会和日本肺癌学会(JLCS)的委员。此外担任Journal of Thoracic Oncology、Cancer SciencePathology International的副主编。 

Wei-Hsun Hsu 教授

Wei-Hsun Hsu 教授

台湾大学附设医院

台湾台北

Wei-Hsun Hsu是台湾大学附设医院肿瘤科的主治医生。他专攻胸部恶性肿瘤,尤其是致癌基因驱动的非小细胞肺癌领域。Hsu博士毕业于台湾阳明大学,在台湾大学附设医院接受内科和肿瘤内科培训。他参与了许多重大临床试验,包括I期研究。他还参与了美国华盛顿特区乔治敦大学Lombardi癌症中心小细胞肺癌的转化研究。他研究的主要领域包括靶向治疗的耐药机制和肿瘤转移。

Terufumi Kato 教授

Terufumi Kato 教授

神奈川县立癌症中心

日本横滨

Terufumi Kato是日本横滨神奈川癌症中心的主任医师。1991年在日本京都大学医学部获得医学学士学位。之后在奈良天理医院担任全科和内科住院医师,后加入呼吸内科成为主治医师。在东京国立癌症中心医院完成了肿瘤内科的临床专科培训,并在此中心研究所完成了科研培训。现任美国临床肿瘤学会(ASCO)、欧洲肿瘤内科学会(ESMO)、国际肺癌研究协会(IASLC)等多个国际学会成员,同时担任日本肿瘤内科学会(JSMO)、日本肺癌学会(JLCS)和日本呼吸学会(JRS)的委员。主要研究领域是肺癌内科治疗的临床研究,特别是基因组诊断、癌基因驱动的药物治疗和免疫治疗,以及肺癌和其他癌症相关肿瘤药物诱导性肺炎的治疗。

Hyun-Ae Jung 教授

Hyun-Ae Jung 教授

三星医疗中心

韩国首尔

Hyun Ae Jung 是韩国首尔三星医疗中心血液肿瘤科的临床副教授,她之前还在2018-2021年担任临床助理教授。她还在韩国翰林大学医学院翰林大学医学中心内科担任过类似职务。Jung教授在韩国大邱庆北国立大学医学院获得医学学位,并在首尔成均馆大学医学院获得MMS和PhD学位。她还在首尔三星医疗中心完成了实习、内科住院医师和血液肿瘤学临床研究资金支持。

Surein Arulananda 教授

Surein Arulananda 教授

莫纳什医院&莫纳什大学

澳大利亚墨尔本

Surein Arulananda是澳大利亚维多利亚州莫纳什医学中心的肿瘤医学和胸部肿瘤试验副主任。他在美国波士顿达纳-法伯癌症中心和哈佛医学院的Pasi Jänne教授的指导下进行了两年的博士后研究员,于2022年初返回澳大利亚。他的研究重点是分析和开发新的策略,以管理致癌基因驱动的肺癌的最小残留疾病。

2009年,Arulananda博士通过墨尔本大学完成医学学位后,于2017年通过维多利亚肿瘤内科项目成功完成了他的肿瘤内科培训。然后,他于2020年在 Thomas John 副教授的主要指导下,通过 Olivia Newton-John 癌症研究所完成了基于实验室的PhD学位,该研究的重点是恶性胸膜间皮瘤的新型治疗药物。他对胸部恶性肿瘤特别感兴趣,是 IASLC 旗下《胸部肿瘤临床研究报告》杂志的副主编。他发表了超过25篇同行评审的论文,在国际和国内大会上受邀担任讲者,并在竞争性研究基金资助方面获得成功。Arulananda 博士目前还在墨尔本大学攻读工商管理学硕士(2022年开始)。

Tom John 教授

Tom John 教授

Peter MacCallum癌症中心

澳大利亚墨尔本

Tom John 是澳大利亚墨尔本Peter MacCallum癌症中心的副教授。1996年在澳大利亚莫纳什大学获得医学学士和外科学学士,2005年成为皇家澳大拉西亚医师学院医学肿瘤学研究员。2008年在澳大利亚墨尔本大学获得PhD学位。

John副教授在医学肿瘤学的主要领域涉及肺癌和家族性癌症患者的管理。他的研究方向目前涉及非小细胞肺癌分子预测和预后标志物的开发和验证,以及评价靶向生物制剂和小分子抑制剂治疗肺癌的临床试验的疗效。

John副教授在其职业生涯中获得多项奖励和资助,包括:Merit奖,美国临床肿瘤学会 (2010);维多利亚癌症机构临床研究奖学金 (2010);诺华肿瘤学加拿大青年研究者奖 (2009-2010);ASCO癌症基金会 Merit 奖 (2009);国际肺癌研究协会奖学金 (2008);AACR-Glaxo-Smith-Kline杰出临床学者奖 (2008);ASCO癌症基金会成就奖 (2007);肿瘤内科澳大利亚旅行基金 (2007);以及澳大利亚微阵列和相关技术口头报告奖 (2006)。

Molly SC Li 教授

Molly SC Li 教授

香港中文大学

中国香港

Molly Li 在2014年毕业于香港大学医学及精神病学专业。他于2021年获得肿瘤医学专家资格,并于2022年加入香港中文大学担任临床助理教授。Li博士的研究方向是肺癌的转化研究和新疗法,包括靶向疗法和免疫疗法。他是多个肺癌临床试验的中心研究员。Li博士还在进行临床前药物测试、无细胞DNA生物标记物检测和基因组测序的转化项目。他还担任多个期刊的审稿人,包括Surgery、BMJ Open和Drugs of Today。他还应邀在多个地方和地方-区域性会议上担任讲者。

Te-Chun Hsia 教授

Te-Chun Hsia 教授

中国医科大学附属医院

台湾台中

Te-Chun Hsia 是台湾台中市中国医科大学呼吸治疗系主席和副教授。他是中国医科大学附属医院 (CMUH) 内科副主任和强化医学中心主任。Hsia 博士在中国医科大学 (CMU) 获得了临床医学MD、硕士和 PhD 学位。他在多个学术协会,包括台湾肺癌医学会、台湾高压氧与海底医学会、台湾肺与危重医学会、台湾综合医学会和其他多个学会中担任积极成员和领导职位。Hsia 博士一直是许多肺癌临床试验的主要研究者,并进行了呼吸道疾病和肺癌的基础研究。他的主要兴趣包括癌症和呼吸道疾病的SNP、癌细胞系研究和肺癌信号通路研究。Hsia 博士在这些研究领域的同行评审期刊中撰写/合著了200多篇科研论文物。

15:00                  欢迎致辞及测试
                            Solange Peters 教授

 

15:07                  进展期非小细胞肺癌不断革新的分子标志物检测的最新进展
                            Yasushi Yatabe 教授

 

15:22                  病例 #1 – MET 14外显子跳跃突变的进展期非小细胞肺癌  
                            Wei-Hsun Hsu 教授

 

15:32                  圆桌讨论:MET变异患者的优化治疗  
                            Terufumi Kato 教授

 

15:47                  病例 #2 – 转移性RET融合阳性的非小细胞肺癌  
                             Hyun-Ae Jung 教授

 

15:57                  圆桌讨论:重新审视RET融合相关诊断和管理的挑战
                             Solange Peters 教授

 

16:12                  病例 #3 – KRAS(G12C)突变型非小细胞肺癌
                             Surein Arulananda 教授

 

16:22                  圆桌讨论:非小细胞肺癌靶向KRAS
                            Tom John 教授

 

16:37                  病例 #4 – 奥希替尼耐药的EGFR突变型非小细胞肺癌
                            Molly SC Li 教授

 

16:47                  圆桌讨论:一线奥希替尼获得性耐药的管理
                           Te-Chun Hsia 教授

 

17:02                  再测试及实践要点总结
                            Solange Peters 教授

本医学教育活动专为亚太地区参与肺癌患者管理的肿瘤内科医生、肺科医生、肿瘤研究人员和其他专业人士所设计。

完成该教育活动后,参与者可掌握以下内容:

 

  • 评估进展期非小细胞肺癌可及的分子标志物,使用更广泛的分子分型(组织及液体活检)以便为进展期非小细胞肺癌患者提供更优化的个体化治疗
  • 为RET,MET及KRAS G12C变异的患者在一线及后线进展时,提供最佳治疗顺序和策略
  • 针对一线EGFR-TKI耐药的患者,识别出诊断和治疗的路径

由ACE Oncology主办。

本医学教育活动由Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany医疗业务下的独立拨款提供资金支持。

本医学教育活动内容均秉持循证医学为基础、平衡且无商业偏倚的宗旨,旨在提高学习者的能力及表现,从而改善患者治疗。本次活动将免费注册参加。

Virtual Molecular Tumor Board in NSCLC: Expert Advice on Challenging Cases
Live Webinar

Virtual Molecular Tumor Board in NSCLC: Expert Advice on Challenging Cases

This live, virtual molecular tumor board meeting will include an introductory presentation on the latest developments in biomarker testing in advanced NSCLC, including tissue and plasma next-generation sequencing (NGS), followed by a discussion of four challenging oncogene-driven advanced NSCLC patient cases. The eminent faculty will discuss the challenges of diagnosis and treatment of patients with rare actionable molecular drivers (e.g. MET exon 14 skipping mutations, RET fusions, and KRAS G12C mutations) and provide their insights on optimal evidence-based treatment. The meeting will include audience voting on clinical scenario questions, and participants will also be able to submit questions for the faculty to address. Join this live, virtual molecular tumor board meeting to gain valuable insights from renowned experts in the field on how to expand the reach of targeted therapy in advanced NSCLC.

Faculty

Solange Peters, MD, PhD

Solange Peters, MD, PhD | Chair

University Hospital of Lausanne

Lausanne, Switzerland

Solange Peters is a full Professor and Chair of Medical Oncology, as well as being Chair of the thoracic malignancies program in the Department of Oncology at the University Hospital of Lausanne in Lausanne, Switzerland. She received both her doctorate in medicine and PhD from the University Hospital of Lausanne. After completing her clinical education in medical oncology and molecular biology in Switzerland and Italy, Professor Peters has specialized in thoracic tumors, lung cancer, and pleural tumors.

Professor Peters is currently in charge of teaching and patient care in thoracic malignancies at Lausanne University, where she is building a translational program in collaboration with the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology and the Ludwig Institute. Her main fields of interest are the discovery and validation of new biomarkers in preclinical and clinical settings, multimodality strategies for locally advanced non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC), as well as cancer immunotherapy. Her current research projects are mainly focused on innovative immunotherapy combinations and new immunomodulating treatments across thoracic malignancies. She acts as the local principal investigator (PI) for lung trials opened at Lausanne Cancer Centre and is a co-PI of several other trials. Additionally, she acts as the scientific coordinator and Foundation Council member of the European Thoracic Oncology Platform.

Professor Peters has authored numerous peer-reviewed manuscripts and book chapters, acts as associate editor of the Annals of Oncology, serves on the editorial board of several other oncology journals, and was the deputy editor of the Journal of Thoracic Oncology for 10 years. Professor Peters is active in the educational programs of the European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO), where she created the Women for Oncology Committee and for which she is the youngest President ever for an extended time of 3 years during 2020 – 2022. She is also an active member of the International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer (IASLC), where she was a previous member of the Board of Directors.

Yasushi Yatabe, MD, PhD

Yasushi Yatabe, MD, PhD

Department of Diagnostic Pathology

National Cancer Center

Tokyo, Japan

Yasushi Yatabe, MD, PhD is currently Chief at the Department of Diagnostic Pathology, National Cancer Center Hospital, and Chief at the Division of Molecular Pathology, National Cancer Center Research Institute, Tokyo, Japan. He received his medical degree from Tsukuba University School of Medicine in 1991 and his PhD from Nagoya University in 1995. Dr. Yatabe spent 2 years of a post-doctoral fellowship at the Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA, and on his return to Japan he worked as a Senior Pathologist and Chief (from 2005) at the Aichi Cancer Center Hospital until 2019 when he moved to his current position at the National Cancer Center in Tokyo. Dedicated to research, Dr. Yatabe has published more than 500 articles in peer-reviewed journalsand presented his work at many national and international conferences. He has also served as a co-chair of the expert panel for the 2018 updated CAP/IASLC/AMP Molecular Testing Guideline. Throughout his career, he has earned a number of awards, including the 2017 IASLC Mary J. Matthews pathology/translational research award. His recent research interest focuses on translational research of lung cancer, contributing to expanding integration of clinical molecular oncology and pathology. Dr. Yatabe is a member of several societies including the American Thoracic Society and American Association for Cancer Research, and is a Board Member of the Japanese Society of Pathology, Japanese Association for Cancer Research, Japanese Society of Clinical Cytology and the Japanese Lung Cancer Society. In addition, he is an associate editor of Journal of Thoracic Oncology, Cancer Science and Pathology International.

Wei-Hsun Hsu, MD, PhD

Wei-Hsun Hsu, MD, PhD

National Taiwan University Hospital

Taipei, Taiwan

We-Hsun Hsu is the attending physician in the Department of Oncology at the National Taiwan University Hospital, Taiwan. He specializes in thoracic malignancy, especially in oncogene-driven NSCLC. Dr. Hsu graduated from National Yang-Ming University in Taiwan and trained in internal medicine and medical oncology at the National Taiwan University Hospital. He takes part in many major clinical trials, including phase I studies. He has also participated in translational research in small cell lung cancer at Lombardi Cancer Center, Georgetown University, Washington DC, US. The main fields of his research include resistance mechanisms of targeted therapy and the tumor microenvironment.

Terufumi Kato, MD

Terufumi Kato, MD

Department of Thoracic Oncology

Kanagawa Cancer Center

Yokohama, Japan

Terufumi Kato, MD, is a Chief Physician at the Kanagawa Cancer Center in Yokohama, Japan. Dr Kato received his medical degree from the Faculty of Medicine at Kyoto University in Japan in 1991. He then served his residency in general practice and internal medicine at Tenri Hospital in Nara, Japan, after which he joined as staff physician in the department of respiratory medicine of the hospital. He completed an advanced clinical fellowship in medical oncology at the National Cancer Center Hospital in Tokyo, and a research fellowship at the National Cancer Center Research Institute, also in Tokyo. He is a member of several international societies, including ASCO, ESMO, and IASLC, and is also a committee or faculty member for the Japanese Society of Medical Oncology, Japanese Lung Cancer Society and Japanese Respiratory Society. One of his main research fields is clinical research of medical treatments for lung cancer, especially concerning genomic diagnosis, drug therapy for oncogene-driven cancers, and immunotherapy. Another field of interest is the management of drug-induced pneumonitis in both lung cancer and other tumors. 

Hyun-Ae Jung, MD, PhD

Hyun-Ae Jung, MD, PhD

Samsung Medical Center

Seoul, South Korea

Hyun Ae Jung is a Clinical Associate Professor in the Division of Hematology-Oncology at the Samsung Medical Center, Seoul, Korea, where she also previously held the post of Clinical Assistant Professor during 2018-2021. She has also held a similar post in the Department of Internal Medicine at Hallym University Medical Center, Hallym University College of Medicine, Dontan. Professor Jung gained her medical degree from Kyungpook National University, School of Medicine, Daegu, and received her MMS and PhD from Sungkyunkwan University, School of Medicine, Seoul. She has also completed an internship, a residency in internal medicine, and a clinical fellowship in hematology oncology at the Samsung Medical Center in Seoul.

Surein Arulananda, MBBS, BMedSci, PhD, FRACP

Surein Arulananda, MBBS, BMedSci, PhD, FRACP

Monash Hospital & Monash University

Melbourne, Australia

Surein Arulananda is the Deputy Director of Medical Oncology and Thoracic Oncology trials at Monash Health in Victoria, Australia. He returned to Australia in early 2022 after spending 2 years as a Post-Doctoral Research Fellow under the supervision of Professor Pasi Jänne at the Dana-Farber Cancer Center and Harvard Medical School in Boston, US. His research is focused on understanding and developing novel strategies to manage minimal residual disease in oncogene-driven lung cancers.

After completing his undergraduate medical degree through the University of Melbourne in 2009, Dr Arulananda successfully completed his medical oncology training through the Victorian Medical Oncology Programme in 2017. He then completed a laboratory-based PhD, which focused on novel therapeutics in malignant pleural mesothelioma, through the Olivia Newton-John Cancer Research Institute under the primary supervision of Associate Professor Thomas John in 2020. He has a special interest in thoracic malignancies and is the Associate Editor for the Journal of Thoracic Oncology Clinical Research Reports published by the IASLC. He has published over 25 peer-reviewed manuscripts, been an invited speaker both nationally and internationally, and has been successful at competitive grant funding. Dr Arulananda is also currently undertaking a Master of Business Administration (commenced 2022) through the University of Melbourne.

Tom John, MBBS, PhD, FRACP

Tom John, MBBS, PhD, FRACP

Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre

Melbourne, Australia

Tom John is an Associate Professor at Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Melbourne, Australia. He received his Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery from Monash University, Australia, in 1996, and became a fellow of The Royal Australasian College of Physicians, Medical Oncology, in 2005. He gained his PhD in Medicine from the University of Melbourne, Australia, in 2008.

Associate Professor John's medical oncology areas of responsibility involve the management of patients with lung cancer and familial cancers. His research interests currently involve the development and validation of molecular predictive and prognostic markers in non-small cell lung cancer and the performance of clinical trials evaluating targeted biologic agents and small molecule inhibitors in lung cancer.

During his career, Associate Professor John has received several awards and grants, including: Merit award, American Society of Clinical Oncology (2010); Victorian Cancer Agency Clinical Research Fellowship (2010); Novartis Oncology Young Canadian Investigator Award (2009 – 2010); ASCO Cancer Foundation Merit Award (2009); International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer Fellowship (2008); AACR-Glaxo-Smith-Kline Outstanding Clinical Scholar Award (2008); ASCO Cancer Foundation Merit Award (2007); Medical Oncology Group Australia Travel Grant (2007); and Australian Microarray and Associated Technologies Oral Presenter Award (2006).

Molly SC Li, MD

Molly SC Li, MD

Prince of Wales Hospital

Hong Kong SAR, China

Molly Li graduated from the University of Hong Kong in 2014 with a distinction in medicine and psychiatry. He qualified as a specialist in medical oncology in 2021 and joined the Chinese University of Hong Kong as Clinical Assistant Professor in 2022. Dr Li’s research interest is in translational research and novel therapeutics in lung cancer, including targeted therapies and immunotherapies. He is the site investigator of several lung cancer clinical trials. Dr Li also has ongoing translational projects in preclinical drug testing, cell-free DNA biomarker testing, and genomic sequencing. He has also served as a reviewer for multiple journals including Frontiers in Surgery, BMJ Open, and Drugs of Today. He is also an invited speaker in multiple local and loco-regional meetings.

Te-Chun Hsia, MD, PhD

Te-Chun Hsia, MD, PhD

China Medical University Hospital

Taichung, Taiwan

Te-Chun Hsia is the Chair and Associated Professor of the Department of Respiratory Therapy at the China Medical University, Taichung, Taiwan. He is the Vice-Chair of the Department of Internal Medicine and Director of the Intensive Medicine Center at China Medical University Hospital (CMUH). Dr. Hsia received his MD, Masters and PhD degrees in Clinical Medicine from China Medical University (CMU). He serves as an active member and in leadership positions in multiple academic societies, including Taiwan Lung Cancer Medical Society, Taiwan Hyperbaric Oxygen and Undersea Medical Society, Taiwan Pulmonary and Critical Medical Society, Taiwan Integrated Medical Society, and several others. Dr. Hsia has been a Principal Investigator in many lung cancer clinical trials and has conducted basic research in airway disease and lung cancer. His major interests include SNP of cancer and airway diseases, cancer cell line studies, and lung cancer signal pathways research. Dr. Hsia has authored/co-authored more than 200 scientific publications in peer-reviewed journals in these research areas.       

    • Keeping Up To Date With Evolving Biomarker Testing in Advanced NSCLC
Yasushi Yatabe, MD, PhD

    • Case #1 – Advanced NSCLC with MET Exon 14 Skipping Mutation
Wei-Hsun Hsu, MD, PhD

    • Roundtable Discussion: Optimizing Treatment for Patients With MET Alterations
Terufumi Kato, MD

    • Case #2 – Metastatic RET Fusion-Positive NSCLC
Hyun-Ae Jung, MD, PhD

    • Roundtable discussion: The Challenge of Diagnosis and Management of “De Novo” RET Fusions
Solange Peters, MD, PhD

    • Case #3 – KRAS(G12C)-Mutant NSCLC
Surein Arulananda, MBBS, BMedSci, PhD, FRACP

    • Roundtable Discussion: Targeting KRAS in NSCLC
Tom John, MBBS, PhD, FRACP

    • Case #4 – EGFR-Mutant NSCLC Resistant to Osimertinib
Molly SC Li, MD

    • Roundtable Discussion: Managing Acquired Resistance to First-Line Osimertinib
Te-Chun Hsia, MD, PhD

This meeting is designed specifically for medical oncologists, pulmonologists, pathologists, oncology fellows, and other healthcare professionals involved in the management of patients with lung cancer in the Asia Pacific region.

Upon completion of this educational activity, participants should be able to:

 

  • Assess actionable biomarkers in advanced NSCLC and use broad molecular profiling (in tissue and plasma) to provide optimal personalized therapy for patients with advanced NSCLC
  • Select the best treatment sequence for patients with RET, MET, and KRAS G12C alterations, in first line and beyond progression
  • Identify diagnostic and treatment approaches for patients who develop resistance to first-line EGFR TKI

This educational activity is provided by ACE Oncology.

This educational activity is supported by an independent grant from the Healthcare business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany.

This activity provides content that is evidence-based, balanced, and free of commercial bias, with a primary objective to improve the competence and performance of learners in order to improve patient care. There is no fee for this activity.